We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Haven to your Saves list
Knights Haven
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tarbert, Glin, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Glin B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
1 review
“A perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just a note to tell you how very much Trevor and I enjoyed our stay with you. Knights Haven is a perfect setting overlooking the river Shannon in beautiful landscaped gardens -absolutely beautiful. The acommodations, breakfast and friendship were far more than expected. Best to you and your wonderful family , you are blessed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    2
    8
    1
See reviews for
9
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birnam, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have traveled to Ireland for several years as we have family in Tarbert and without a doubt this is our favourite place to stay in Ireland. The rooms are beautiful with very well decorated very comfortable and the best shower in Ireland. The breakfast menu has many great choices but my favorite would be the French Toast. The quite atmosphere always provides a good night rest and some of the best hospitality. Your accommodating personality is delightful and I look forward to our visit next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

just wanted to say thanks for all your hospitality during our stay. Our holiday was absolutely fabulous and a lot of it was down to the kindness and warm welcome of Josephine and John.  We shall definately recommend you to everyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay
at your charming farmhouse. You were excellent hosts & Patrice was a delight
to converse with.The accommodation was lovely and the food was gorgeous. We
will definitely come again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Thank you for the somptuous breakfast,a 1st class B&B hosted by a wonderful family.
Rooms, house dining room and service excellent. Your attention to detail and friendliness is to be admired. Lovely home!!, beautiful
touches all about the place, and the view!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed one night here and it was excellent, very comfortable and quiet,. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty and well presented. The room was very comfortable , tea making facility in the room which was nice, overall very good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drachten, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It is a beautifull house in a splendid garden and also the rooms are very nice and clean. Good beds and the breakfast is very good: you can get everything you want: fresh cooked vegetables and a lot of fresh fruit!
The owner is very kind and helpfull. We come back when we are in Ireland!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Haven

Address: Tarbert, Glin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Glin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.