We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"This is THE place to have your Wedding Reception"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa to your Saves list
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gorey
Carlow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"This is THE place to have your Wedding Reception"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had our wedding reception in the Amber Springs Hotel in June. The hotel is situated just about 5 minutes away from the main street in Gorey and has fantastic facilities. A lot of the guests at our wedding were not from wexford and stayed at the hotel for the entire weekend. Those with children were delighted with the playgrounds and pet farm and all commented on range of activites for children of all ages. Others were delighted with the Spa facilities and swimming pool or how handy it was to take a stroll up to the main street. There are beautiful grounds around the hotel but unfortunately it rained on our wedding day so we didnt get any photos outside but have some lovely ones taken in the foyer, at the staircase and the piano. Our wedding meal was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent. The staff in the hotel couldnt be nicer or friendlier and this was commented on by nearly all of our guests. The bedrooms are big and very comfortable and the Bridal Suite is pure luxury. All in all, I couldnt find one fault with this hotel and whether you are looking for a weekend away or a venue for your Wedding Reception, I couldnt recommend the Amber Springs Hotel highly enough. Also check out the Bar Food - its absolutely devine!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    144
    66
    32
    29
See reviews for
274
124
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meath,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable few days break in The Amber Spring Hotel, our 6 year old daughter loved the playground and wanted to be out there as much as possible, there is equipment suitable for all ages of children, plus an indoor play area which caters for up to 20 children at any one time.
We had one evening meal in the restaurant which was very tasty & the young girl serving us that night was very friendly and helpful, I also must compliment the children's menu on offer in the restaurant, there were lots of healthy choices.
My husband and I have stayed in many hotels over the years and we both feel that this hotel is great but believe that it should really be classed as 3 star due to a few minor little things which could easily be fixed up, such as the fact the soap dispensers in our bathroom was not working correctly and could do with a good cleaning as there was dirt all on the lid (these bottles have seen better days), this was also positioned too high for a child to access when washing their hands. There was only two set of towels provided and when I requested more towels these were never sent up to us. I was delighted to see there was tea/coffee making facilities but not enough tea-bags provided or complimentary biscuits. We also felt that during busy times of the day there was not enough staff on especially when waiting to be served bar food when there was a wedding on!
Also windows in the hotel could do with some cleaning!

In the mornings there was a great selection of food on offer which was suited to all tastes and you could eat as much as you wanted, the only disappointment with the breakfast was that the juices on offer were not chilled and did not taste very good warm.

Please do not let my comments put you off staying in this hotel I merely put them here so that the hotel management can look at some of these very fixable, minor problems!

I would highly recommend the amber spring’s hotel for families, and will send my friends and family there for sure, but just I will tell them not to expect 4 Star.
I look forward to returning in the near future!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I was delighted with the four nights here with my six year old grand-daughter. The bed room was spacious and spotless, and even though the hotel was full, and with lots of families and chidren, it was quiet in the bedroom at night.
The facilities for children were really good, and we need never have left the hotel with the play areas, go karting, crazy golf and animals etc.The pool and playzone were also good, and the i enjoyed the spa for a good massage and facial.
Gorey has some really nice shopping, and on the two sunny days we went to Courttown beach for sand castles and the sea.
All in all it was a most enjoyable few days, and i would seriously recommend this hotel. We had been here for a weekend last summer, and doubled our time this year.....maybe a week in 2012 !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gort, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had our wedding in this hotel in July and we couldn't fault them one bit, everything went perfect. With a wedding of 200 guests, they catered so well for them in every way. A month later and guests are still prising the food, the function room, accomodation, staff etc. So many had travelled from Co. Clare and England so had made a few days out of the trip and they all say they would return. It has such a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. The staff in the build up to the wedding were so accomodating all the time. We would certainly recommend this hotel to any couple about to get married, or to anyone just lokking for break away. They have so many great facilities for children and adults.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We are just back from a 3 day stay in the Amber Springs and I Couldnt fault the place.We got married in the gorgeous Gazebo and Deborah ,the wedding coordinator organised everything so perfectly.It was down to her that my big day was totally stress free and really well organised. Kerry, the reservations manager, also did a brilliant job.The food was delicious and the entertainment was great.The whole atmosphere was just perfect.The rooms were spotless and i felt i could have asked for anything and it would be dellivered with a smile :D I could go on and on about how great the hotel was and ill certainly be returning. The hotel have set a very high standard that will be hard to beat

Room Tip: take a package deal ask for a deal and the staff will do everything they can to look after you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

we did not stay in this hotel but were in a mobile home locally. mini golf is good at only 3 euro per kid. nice playground , where adults could enjoy a coffee and kids could play.
definitely worth a visit.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding. We were slightly worried after reading other reviews however we were pleasantly surprised.The food is excellent, rooms very spacious and modern and the music in the bar at night was very enjoyable. The only problem we had was when we arrived at 3pm we had to wait til 4pm before our room was ready. Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would highly recommend it for other couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the family rooms as there is alot of kids running around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gorey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gorey
#3 Family Hotel in Gorey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Spa Gorey, Ireland - County Wexford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.