We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still pretty good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grecian Family Restaurant

Grecian Family Restaurant
741 West Church St, Lexington, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Still pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As long as you don't want breakfast (they don't serve it) the Grecian is OK. It's been there since 1980 or so. They have a nicely-stocked salad bar, and the menu is full of standard southern American food. It's not the best food I ever ate, but it does satisfy and probably falls under the category of comfort food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildersville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

WE eat here about every Saturday night. Service is good and best salad bar in town. They are remodeling and ice cream machine is fixed.I wish they would get the strawberries back for ice cream.There are a lot of people there on sat. night. Lynn and Betty

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Needs update and better service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Needs update and better service, bath is non handicap, only one toilet. Ice cream machine was out of order,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

There were a lot of cars in the parking lot, so we thought it may be good place to eat. The sign said all you can eat barbecue and seafood buffet. When we went in we had prompt friendly service, but the food was lacking. It wasn't the cleanest place in the world either. We did get enough to eat, but there were only a few items that we liked. The lettuce in the salad bar was browning. The shrimp were good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecian Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grecian Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grecian Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.