We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosses Point, Ballincar, Sligo , Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ballincar
Atlanta
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was very nice and had a lovely water view. I stayed one night in room 201 and it was fine. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The shower was good and it had a refrigerator. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very good. The staff was helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    245
    134
    76
    27
See reviews for
131
314
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
monaghan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stopped off at this hotel for an afternoon and was very impressed by the warm welcome I received on entering. I decided to have a meal and this was excellent with top class service and very reasonable cost. The hotel was clean, fresh and busy which would make me consider staying for a longer period next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinlochleven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at your hotel last week while attending a family wedding which was held in your hotel. We travelled from Scotland and stayed for 3 days bed and breakfast and we had a great time! The hotel is amazing, a fantastic location for a wedding. The meal at the wedding reception was out of this world! Our room was spotless and cleaned every day. We did use the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room every day we were there, and this was very much appreciated for our sore heads on the Saturday morning after the wedding! All in all a lovely hotel which we hope to return to one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My stay at this hotel consisted of one night while heading to Northern Ireland. I figured I'd let the Radisson Blu family introduce me to their product. If anything, I should have learned from this stay that their customer service is just not up to par with the likes of Hyatt and Hilton. I will say that Radisson's Twitter Customer Service is outstanding and truly helped in the end.

My issues were as follows:
1) Paid and reserved a King size bed as availability existed
2) Arrived and checked into a King size room# ***, immediately called the front desk due
to a very strong odor of cigarette smoke which engulfed the room.
3) Agent at front desk to be unnamed here brought new keys to room# *** which turned out to be a smaller room with a queen size bed
4) I brought this to his attention and he mentioned he can move me
into another room. I explained that he should know what his hotel rooms
hold and that with an error on the hotel's part you move into a likewise
room or better immediately not on a 3rd try.
5) no TV remote
Mind you, I checked in at 9pm or so and the inconvenience at this time of night is more than one could imagine.

Upon checkout the following day I did not feel I received an adequate response and thus I reached out to Radisson's social media and customer care for a resolution which they handled perfectly.

Positive's:
Beautiful location just outside of Sligo
Rooms are a nice size and decor is nice. Do not expect a truly modern experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

stayed at this hotel recently for a family wedding, highly impressed. Beautiful hotel, clean and modern. Food was fantastic, both the wedding reception meal and the breakfast buffet were top class. We had small children with us and were accommodated in adjoining rooms which was great. Every staff member I dealt with was friendly and welcoming. Really couldn't fault it, hope to be back. I

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is situated in the shadow of Ben Bulben on a large well maintained mature site. Car parking facilities are excellent. The lobby is large, inviting and pleasantly furnished, Staff throughout the hotel are efficient and courteous and we felt welcome .
Our bedroom was business class, wide and spacious with all the facilities one would expect and the many little perks, like the coffee machine , selection of teas and coffee and the complimentary use of the thermal suite and internet connection were much appreciated.
The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom housed the little luxuries which add to the enjoyment of an hotel visit.
The bedroom furniture in our room and the bed base was a little battered from constant usage and while it did not detract from the comfort, it is something which hotel management needs to consider.
We availed of the swimming and spa facilities which are first class and I personally was disappointed that I didn't have time to avail of any of the many pampering packages which are on offer and reasonably priced.( Perhaps next time !)
I was greatly looking forward to the breakfast and I was not disappointed, The hot and cold buffet served in the beautiful dining room had a varied selection , was appetising and offered a very good start to a long journey. Well done!
We are experienced travellers, though now getting on in years, and our expectations were met in this hotel. However, we were travelling mid week and before the peak season and things were reasonably quiet but I am confident that the hotel aims to offer the same quality of service when the tourist season is in full swing. Hopefully, we will return and experience it for ourselves.
Some of us want even more - and a sea view would have made our stay heavenly!

Room Tip: A sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

we stayed in this excellent hotel for a weekend recently. We were made to feel like regulars as soon as we walked in the reception even though it was our first time there. Ann and her staff certainly know what a Irish welcome means. Our room was lovely and front-facing allowing us a fantastic view over the sea. Food was very good, ( we ate in the bar twice) breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful stay and I would certainly endorse this Hotel in a beautiful setting. I left behind two battery charges one for camera and one for phone, both were posted to my home in co. Down within a week, no charge, even though I offered to pay the postage. Now thats what I call service!

Room Tip: the only reason I did not rate the spa is that we did not make use of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Rosses Point, Ballincar, Sligo , Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Situated near the beach in Sligo, Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo is close to Drumcliffe Church, Yeats Memorial Building, and Sligo County Museum. Also nearby are Sligo Cathedral and Sligo Abbey. Hotel Features. Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo has a full-service spa, a health club, and an indoor pool. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, small meeting rooms, and a meeting/conference room. Dining options at this spa hotel include a restaurant and a bar/lounge. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Additional amenities include a children's pool, a rooftop terrace, and a spa tub. Guest parking is complimentary. The property has designated areas for smoking. Guestrooms. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars and safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels, complimentary TV Internet access, and pay movies. All accommodations provide complimentary newspapers and direct-dial phones with voice mail. Rooms have dial-up Internet access. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.