We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rosses Point, Ballincar, Sligo , Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Lovely hotel, my husband booked us in for my birthday it was great we got up graded to a better room the spa was excellent had a few treatments on the 3 days I was there which were 1st class.
lacked of entertainment great bar, great swiming pool, would go back to this hotel again, lovely relaxing break, nice place if you wish to do nothing only relax.

Room Tip: Spa is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    285
    152
    81
    27
See reviews for
155
361
32
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed on a weekend break - overall really enjoyed the hotel. The restaurant food was really nice with a good selection of tasty mains and starters.

The pool area is nice slightly cold even on a warm weekend, pool temp was low for leisure pool. Jacuzzi was automatic type so bit annoying.

Breakfast is a bit messy but quality is fine to good. The whole toaster setup is odd/weird but a member of staff having to advise customers not to burnt themselves

The check in / check out is poor and needs some work to bring up to standard.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I suspect some reviews here are manipulated as this place is the pits of hell.Reception staff are aggressive and sound like dictators...condescending and very rude. god help you if you complain as they will stamp on you. Who employs these people?
we will not stay here again for sure...foods awful,rooms poor and the staff everywhere need sorting out big time. noisy and poorly located.
The management must be lost in another world. Disgrace to the radisson name.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here on a busy weekend.Although the room was nice, it was located just above a very noisy air conditioning unit.Ladies at front desk not sympathetic or helpful! If you stay here,make sure you request a room well away from this or you will not get much sleep.On a positive side,enjoyed the pool.Found the locker area to be very clean and well maintained and the plastic bags available for wet swimsuits were appreciated.Serving staff at breakfast were quick,efficient and friendly and the buffet was plentiful with lots of healthy choices.Enjoyed the fresh fruit and crispy bacon!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Staff were the most professional and friendly. Food great. Rooms perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleblayney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

myself, my husband and my 6 month old baby stayed for two nights in this hotel.The first thing about this hotel is that it is not in rosses point village - its on the road to rosses point and its not even walking distance to the village.On the first night the hotel held a function for local college students,at about 9pm we were disturbed by the students partying outside our window - playing thumping music from their cars(which were parked right up against our window) , shouting drinking from vodka bottles , i rang reception to politely complain explaining that i had a baby trying to sleep, the receptionist responded by cutting me off mid sentence , told me she would sort it out and hung up. The partying got louder and louder after half an hour I rang back, the receptionist again was very abrupt and hung up on me again, at least after the 2nd complaint they did something and the partying stopped. the next morning at breakfast the milk we put in our cereal was sour and the toaster was a nightmare to work. The outside of the hotel was strewn with beer cans from the night before. that night I had a steak from the bar menu - it was 90% fat the worst steak ive ever had! still hungry after dinner. also the throw at the bottom of the bed the carpet and seating was covered in stains, the bed was uncomfortable and to top it all when we checked out we were overcharged by over 30 euro! It took three phone calls to have this sorted out, I rang twice and was told my message would be passed on to the manager -i wasnt told if i would have my money refunded. When I spoke to the manager she told me she had refunded my card the day before and didnt realise I expected her to call me, Is it just me or is it not a matter of courtesy to ring to say " I have recieved your complaint and i have refunded your card"

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I read some negative reviews of this hotel after booking and was tempted to cancel. I am very glad that I didn't because the hotel was excellent . Our room was very spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff from Tomaz who greeted us at reception, Glin in the restaurant and the bar staff were very friendly and professional and did their best to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The food was fine and I particularly enjoyed a morning swim in the pool.The hotel is a couple of miles out of Sligo so a car or taxi is necessary. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Address: Rosses Point, Ballincar, Sligo , Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Ballincar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ballincar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Situated near the beach in Sligo, Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo is close to Drumcliffe Church, Yeats Memorial Building, and Sligo County Museum. Also nearby are Sligo Cathedral and Sligo Abbey. Hotel Features. Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo has a full-service spa, a health club, and an indoor pool. Business amenities at this 4-star property include a business center, small meeting rooms, and a meeting/conference room. Dining options at this spa hotel include a restaurant and a bar/lounge. The staff can arrange wedding services, business services, and limo/town car service. Additional amenities include a children's pool, a rooftop terrace, and a spa tub. Guest parking is complimentary. The property has designated areas for smoking. Guestrooms. The 132 air-conditioned guestrooms at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo include minibars and safes. Televisions are equipped with cable channels, complimentary TV Internet access, and pay movies. All accommodations provide complimentary newspapers and direct-dial phones with voice mail. Rooms have dial-up Internet access. Bathrooms offer handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. In addition, amenities available on request include in-room massages and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Sligo
Radisson Rosses Point
Radisson Blu Hotel Sligo
Radisson Sligo
Sligo Radisson
Radisson Hotel Sligo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.