We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented and tasted great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Cafe and Restaurant

Jolly Cafe and Restaurant
35-37 North Main Street, Naas, Ireland
045898465
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Naas
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Naas, Ireland
2 reviews
“Well presented and tasted great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Title says it all would recommend.Good atmosphere and tempting menu. Simple things done well. Staff very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    27
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Kildare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great relaxing and comfy place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Decided to go out last minute with my hubby last week after a very stressful few weeks. The staff were welcoming and explained the menu options and specials very well. Lovely relaxed atmosphere from the moment we walked in. Our food was delicious and all in all we had a lovely night. I know there have been some negative comments about this new venture but to be honest anytime we have been here it has been relaxed and food has been good. I think we should applaud people for having the balls to open a business in this present business climate and if little things go wrong from time to time, at least give people a chance to sort it out. Less of the usual Irish negativity and more positivity is needed in this present time. Well done to whomever owns this very welcome addition to the Naas dining scene. We applaud your bravery and wish you well. To hell with the begrudgers!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, Manager at Jolly Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer!

Thank you for the support! We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Tom
Jolly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Big improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Since my first review I have been back twice and have been impressed. Food is great and service much better. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, Manager at Jolly Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the kind words, and thank you for visiting us again!

regards,

Tom
Jolly manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well made food. v.poor menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The food is nice , well presented ,quick however the menu is poor in regards to its lack of options and flexibility

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, Manager at Jolly Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear reviewer,

We have recently hired a very energetic and talented new head chef! During this period we are sampling new menu items to establish the demand in Naas. I hope you can appreciate this process. Our menus have been finalised as of today and we aim to have all the menus operational by Monday 1st of July. Pop in soon and send us your feedback!

Kind regards,

Tom
Jolly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly staff and good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Really enjoyed dinner in Jolly, the place feels very welcoming and ''local''. Staff although looked very young seemed to have everything under control. The food was fresh and imaginative, we had the burger and a salad, ice cream and banoffi for dessert, good coffees too. A good selection of wines, beers and cocktails. Anything we asked for was ''no problem''. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom O, Manager at Jolly Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

You will be excited to hear, we have a full new range of menus being introduced over the next two weeks! I am particularly proud of our new cocktail menu! :) We thank you for the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

kind regards,

Tom
Jolly Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Naas, County Kildare
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Jolly Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Cafe and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.