We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had to que for breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Osprey Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Osprey Hotel to your Saves list
Osprey Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Devoy Quarter, Naas, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“had to que for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

we stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding there,the staff were very abrupt,the food at the wedding was very poor, while the bedrooms were nice children were running up and down the hallways making a lot of noise,when we went for breakast the dining room was full nd we had to sit outside and wait to be called,not what you expect from an expensive hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCaffreyRM, General Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear rosie r,

Thank you for your feedback and my apologies if you found our staff abrupt, we normally get such positive feedback about the team so this is especially disappointing and I can assure you that I will follow this up personally, as I will your comments about the food at the wedding as this is the first such negative comment we've had about it. Breakfast is a busy time in the hotel at the weekend which is why we have signage recommending the best time to come down if you would prefer a quiet leisurely breakfast, I do hope your wait was not a long one as we try to get everyone seated within ten minutes. While we do our best to keep children who are attending weddings from disturbing our guests it is not always possible as we do have to rely on their parents to keep them under control. Thank you for your kind comments about our rooms and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Osprey in the future.

Best regards,

John Caffrey
Complex Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    198
    67
    37
    27
See reviews for
122
213
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was there for a hen weekend. We had an amazing time. The staff were amazing couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Went to Time on the Saturday night and the again the staff were amazing and organised a great area for us. The Thermal Suites are amazing. The hen was upgraded to a suite for free. The suite was great and was a great place to get the group together before dinner. Fantastic weekend and will definitely be back to the Osprey

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello KKgirl2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Osprey and in particular our Spa and nightclub.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dan Horan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and more than helpful. The bar is a lovely touch to the hotel as there are many different levels with seating areas, plus they do great cocktails. Dinner in the restaurant was very enjoyable. I have eaten in nicer but for a hotel the quality was extremely good which nice portion sizes. I was booked into an a superior room. The room was massive with a lovely stand alone bath and a walk in shower. The room had a great view of the courtyard with a little balcony. However it was the room that let the overall experience down. There were little stains and tears on some of the furnishings. I am not one to complain but this was quite visible in this room and when ones books the more expensive room you would expect the quality to be good. Breakfast the next morning was a self help buffet which was really nice and lots of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello honeydroptravels


Thank you for taking the time to leave the Osprey some feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part, especially the bar. With regards to your comments about your bedroom; we apologise and take your comments on board. We are delighted to report that our bedrooms are currently in the process of being renovated after the completion of the bar, lobby and ballroom last year.
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.


Kind Regards,
Dan Horan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I took a group of 22 people to this hotel and I have to say it was excellent.
The rooms spacious and clean, the food in the restaurant was out of this world and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
We found the breakfast lovely and tasty, and everything was of the best.
We actually have booked another stay next year.
A well worthwhile visit and would recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Public Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello CamowenFarmers

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Osprey and look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spacious room,comfortable and clean. Friendly reception staff. Breakfast very mediocre, slapdash, food piled up on a make shift type table, all the utensils thrown together not very hygenic nor pleasant to the touch. The leisure facilities were excellent lots of choices, unfortunately the hygeine aspect let it down once again-- used plaster on the floor in the changing room on Sunday's visit still there on Monday!! The area that you can sit to change had inches of dust on the wood, ( think this was adjacent to locker no 137 but not sure).

We were disappointed in the Naas area in general from the point of view it was almost impossible to find a Restaurant open at 8.45/ 9 pm on a Sunday evening. We ended up back in the hotel where we had the bar food which was good. Fergal who served us is a tremendous asset to the business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Anette s

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear you found your bedroom spacious, comfortable and clean.
Your comments regarding breakfast have been passed onto the restaurant manager for review. We can only apologise that you didn’t enjoy breakfast.

We are glad you enjoyed our leisure centre for the most part. We apologise for your experience in the changing rooms. Your comments have been referred to the leisure centre manager.
We can’t take responsibility for the fact that you couldn’t find a restaurant that served food at your desirable time as I’m sure you can appreciate, but we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal in the Statler Bar.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.


Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my invalid Mother on a voucher I had bought and used it on the last day before it expired. I have to say the reception staff were so kind and helpful. They spoke to my elderly Mum who was on crutches as if she was a VIP! They changed our room so we didn't have so far to walk. The room they were changing us to wasn't ready so they suggested we go to the lounge and have some tea. We decided to have lunch and the staff helped us to our seat and moved chairs, tables to allow us to move more freely. Lunch was delicious!! (As was Dinner and breakfast). The receptionist came in with the key to us and said if we needed anything to come back or phone her and she would come to us! We were also treated so well in the Spa. The manager was so helpful and friendly and spent a lot of time talking to us he also gave us a plastic wheelchair for my Mum to shower in in our room and actually put her in it and pushed her back to the room!! . He also came to talk to us a breakfast the next morning and asked us how we both were and was there anything he could do or would we like to use the facilities again. Our bedroom and bathroom were 5 star luxury!! We had a lovely memorable stay and would highly recommend this beautiful hotel and applaud the staff. Well done!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Irishmolly50

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Osprey and that you got to use all of the amenities.

Your feedback has been passed onto all departments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Dan Horan
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Something of a surprising oasis, my first, of what will be regular trips from Yorkshire, to this hotel, new job, with manufacturing sites nearby in Naas. Perhaps commenting on the whole business trip - end to end from LBA, through DUB, rental car, journey to Naas, all seamless. Arrived in the dark, such are business trips, but a warm welcome. Did not have the chance to sample either restaurant, bar or spa, but my room was well equipped (tech), plenty of power points - charging tech is important on business trips. I did look out of the window, to be faced by a wall right infront of the window, so no view in that room, but huge comfy bed, and a TV remote that worked. Then I found the bathroom. Magic white freestanding roll top bath, wet room style large head shower.

I have given 4 stars, only because I arrived at 10.00pm in the evening, left at 8.30am the following morning. No experience of any facilities, Breakfast - lovely staff, good options, Continental selection which you select yourself, but also a full 'English' or is that 'Irish' selection.
Happy to review again when I have stayed more often.

Room Tip: For an overnight business stay, my room, loved it. Can't comment for any other occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Sandyxxx

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Osprey a review here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us; especially your bed and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Osprey on a regular basis.


Kind Regards,

Dan Horan
Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osprey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel

Address: Devoy Quarter, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Osprey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osprey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.