We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here this is the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killashee House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Killashee House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killashee House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Naas
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay here this is the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights on a 2 nights B/B and 1 evening dinner plus a third night free complentary this offer was for Jan/Feb
This Hotel could not be faulted, the room was terrific a superior room, Food in the bar was excellent as was the food in the a la carte restaurant. Brekfast was also excellent with great choices
But the best thing about this hotel is the Staff, they are vey helpful and friendly nothing was a problem we only had a few niggles they were sorted out straight away.We used the Spa facilities it has a full gym , beauty parlour, hairdresser lesiure cente
I have stayed in Hotels all over the world, the staff in this hotel would rate the highest for customer service and friendlyness
This is a big hotel it was once a large convent school, if you are visitor from outside of ireland you could probaly stay in hotels much nearer to Dublin this is about 45 mins from Dublin,Trust me none of the hotels in Dublin come near to this,Ideal for a quite getaway for a few days, with the local town of Nass only 5 mins drive with plenty of pubs and restaurants
If you are booking this hotel do so by phone you will get a bigger bang for your buck
This is a hidden gem

Room Tip: We had a superior room, the standard de luxe room are very good as well. If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear specky123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your favourable experience of Killashee House Hotel. It is pleasure to read your positive feedback regarding the comfortable superior rooms, extensive leisure facilities and varied dining options.

Specky123 thank you again for recommending Killashee House Hotel to other Tripadvisor users and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    126
    67
    37
    28
See reviews for
104
220
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clane, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

On a wet and wild January Tuesday ,decided a treat was in order.Afternoon tea in Killashee is a treat to behold.Fresh sandwiches,cakes,pastries,macaroons,scones and jam.Service very good as usual.You leave the place feeling refreshed

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear EMR71,

Thank you for choosing Killashee House Hotel for an afternoon tea experience and for sharing your review on tripadvisor.com. We are delighted that both the food and service were to your liking.

EMR71 we truly appreciate your valued custom and look forward to the opportunity to being of service to you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

just home from a 1 night stay at killashee, got a deal 1 night b&B + 4 course eve meal for €89 pps. excellent value. meal was lovely, room was lovely. if i was to have any complaints they would be small ones - we stayed in room 137 in belling wing, if you dont like walking u'l not be happy, and just to say bed was so comfy but the pillows were like concrete blocks. overall beautiful hotel, lovely food and check out The Snug Bar - cosy traditional irish bar, cud hv stayed there all nite at the fire. v happy with our stay, hope to be back soon

Room Tip: stayed in room 137 belling wing-agood bit of a walk !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear alison186630,

Thank you for staying with one of great value special offers in January. I am delighted you enjoyed both Jacks Bar and Bistro and also our newly opened pub ‘The Snug’. We appreciate your highlighting the quality of your pillows, we have taken note of this comments as we upgrade our bedding in 2013.

alison186630 please keep an eye on our website as we will be regularly updating our specials throughout 2013, and we hope you will choose to stay in Killashee again.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This is as near a perfect hotel you can get. On approach the entrance is breathtaking. The grounds are beautiful with glorious gardens, on entry there is a warm log fire, with friendly staff, who quickly organise everything for your stay. Our room was spacious and more than comfortable, with two double beds and spacious bathroom. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast and could not complain about any single aspect. This is an ideal hotel for a stay in the eastern/midlands side of Ireland and is surprising that it doesn't have a greater profile. The only reason we can think of, are the subsidies given by NAMA to hotels which do not offer the personnel touch given by the likes of killashee. We note some comments regarding the unique layout of the hotel, but this adds to its enjoyment. Yes you can pick the minor defect here and there, but you will not experience a more comfortable stay in a family run hotel in Ireland. It's a gem. Go there . You won't be disappointed, unless you want a false image of what a real irish hotel is all about.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Ben B,

It is such a wonderful motivator to read a review such as yours Ben B. To have Killashee described as a hotel that is as near perfect as you can get as well as classing us as a five star hotel really give the team and I such pride. Here at Killashee we love providing traditional Irish hospitality, and love knowing that our guests experience a near flawless luxury overnight stay, dinner or spa treatment.

Thank you for your custom and we look forward to providing traditional Irish hospitality for many years to come.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just back from Wedding at this hotel for 200 people. it was class!. fantastic food for the meal in the Thomson Suite. room in Belling Suite was very nice as was shower/toilet area, big and had everything you need. Stayed 2nd night - enjoyed a special 're-enigiser' package at the Spa next day which was wonderful. B'fast each morning was wonderful, anything you wanted/needed was given just for the asking.
grounds are lovely and we had little walk around. the corridors go on for ever and it's a bit confusing going from 1 lift to another but it works.!
staff were wonderful and could not do enuf for everyone. Enjoyed this weekend away and would recommend this hotel for wedding, romantic stay or even for girls w/end away. Jack's food on Sunday night was lovely too, but bar very quiet on Sun night, only few couples there, imagine it's jammers in Summer? Well done Killashee on great performance.

Room Tip: Belling Suite - very quiet area floors 1/2/3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Rochford16,

We truly appreciate your glowing review and most complimentary score on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for elongating your Killashee wedding experience with a second night with dinner in Jacks Bar and Bistro and spa day in The Villa Spa.

We hope we will be welcoming you back again soon for another leisure break.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for a family 60th Birthday weekend, all of our party had a wonderful experience. We dined in the restaurant on the Saturday and the food was excellent. The hotel was beautiful. I was a litrle dissapointed that I had to cross the car park to access the swimming pool but I would return to Killashee again,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee House Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear 2406-June,

Thank you for your most positive and encouraging review of Killashee House Hotel. We truly appreciate your custom and for choosing Killashee over the hundreds of hotels in Ireland for the family celebration of a 60th birthday. I am so pleased all of your party had a ‘wonderful experience’.

The team and I look forward to having the opportunity in helping you celebrate special occasions again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Dee Nix
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Killashee for a family wedding last year. Our family room for 2 adults and 2 kids (under 10) was €300 for 2 nights B&B, which I thought was pretty good. The facilities in the hotel were excellent, with a decent bar area as well as the leisure suite. The layout of the rooms was very confusing - to get to our 2nd floor room we had to take an elevator to the third floor, walk along a corridor and then take another elevator down to the second. Every corridor had a lost resident wandering along it, not even sure what floor they were on.

The food served at the wedding banquet was surprisingly good for a mass-catering type of thing, but it's a pity the breakfasts weren't as good. On the first morning I had the blandest fry-up I have ever tasted, and the second morning I tried an omelette, which was a big round thing ths shape of a pancake and not like any other omelette I have ever seen or tasted, and not in a good way! Still, breakfasts aside it was a very enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I was in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Killashee House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killashee House Hotel

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Naas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee House Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2kms outside of Naas Town. Set amidst over 280 acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walk ways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotels 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two Restaurants, Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Killashee House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killashee House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.