We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant beat it for consistency!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butt Mullins Restaurant

Butt Mullins Restaurant
Poplar Square, Naas, Ireland
353 (0)45 874-252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Naas
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cant beat it for consistency!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

i have been to Butts several times, its close to where i live but apart from the convenience i keep going back as the food is consistently good. The early bird menu is amazing value too, for roughly €16 (i think) you get 2 courses!! im a huge fan of their chicken wings, the sauce they are in is unbelievable! my sister is forever buying their brown bread too, its made everyday for take away and its the only thing her son will eat :-) the staff are so nice and you feel relaxed the minute you walk in. i will be back for sure!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    34
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Dropped in for lunch on a cold dark miserable afternoon, received a warm welcome and a beautifully cooked poached salmon with asparagus and hollandaise sauce. It had to be the best salmon dish I have ever tasted!,,,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant thar doesn't seem to care”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I called the management attention to my pavlova which was something between a cement mix and a stodgy mass. The manager said it was normal for Butt Mullin pavlova. The pavlova was disgusting, inedible, returned intact: the mansger showed no concern

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cosy warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a family dinner here recently, and loved it. It was a bit loud, but not unbearably so. Service was efficient and friendly. I had a goat cheese starter, and a burger. Very tasty. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their dinners as well. I'd definitely plan another dinner here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

If its traditional food your looking for its fine, but Im not ever overly impressed. Boring menu and just nothing special really. Ive been here about 10 times as my mother is older and often would choose this type of food with her older female friends. Better places in Naas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butt Mullins Restaurant also viewed

Naas, County Kildare
Naas, County Kildare
 
Naas, County Kildare
Naas, County Kildare
 

Been to Butt Mullins Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butt Mullins Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.