We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dew Drop Inn

The Dew Drop Inn
Main Street | Kill, Kill, Ireland
045 877755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kill
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ventry, Ireland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food; great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have eaten here twice recently and the food is excellent. There is an extensive menu and a good three course deal available. Excellent steaks, and burgers (including delicious lamb burgers) and a whole range of great starters, mains and desserts. I really like the "Coca Cola Chicken Wings". They cater for all palates and the service is efficient and very pleasant.

Good parking facilities and very wheelchair friendly, which was an issue for us on this occassion

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

10 minutes from home, so it's our local, but still.... This is THE best steak I have ever eaten... Tonight they had venison and fillet steak together. Wow! Hot stone available so you can cook it exactly as you like it! Staff are super friendly and efficient and the chef must be some kind of angel. GET HERE!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK IN NAAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Myself and my wife have been eating here for years. We are yet to be dissapointed, from the monent you enter you are greeted with smiliing faces and in the winter by a roaring fire. its the perfect place to relax and enjoy great food with great service. :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicken
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great pub - great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great atmosphere. The food is excellent. Guinness is perfect. It's a proper village pub with excellent food and great craic.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a GREAT evening with our tweenagers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was by chance that we ended up in Kill Village at a B&B when our reservations in Dublin didn't work out. Our host recommended the Dew Drop Inn for dinner. We were not sure at all what to expect. We went on a busy Saturday night. They didn't have a 4 top right away, however, the host directed us to the bar for a drink where we chatted with our kids while watching the dog racing.

Out table took no time at all to free up and we were seated in the very cozy yet spacious dining room. My daughter had pasta which she raved about and our son had chicken nuggets. My husband got the 10oz steak special with tobacco onions and it was cooked to perfection and very tasty. I got the fish cakes which were about average, however, my salad was very fresh.

We really enjoyed the lively din of the dining room and found it to be quite an enjoyable evening. Very well done!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dew Drop Inn also viewed

Kildare, County Kildare
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Naas, County Kildare
Kildare, County Kildare
 

Been to The Dew Drop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dew Drop Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.