We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn B&B

Hawthorn B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Athy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hawthorn B&B
Save
You added Hawthorn B&B to your Saves list
Gallowshill | Dublin Rd., Athy, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Athy B&B and Inns
Stevenston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this venue and the service was excellant, rooms were clean and Deirdre couldn't do enough to ensure my stay was excellant, would reccommend this B & B to anyone. Location was near to most major roads...Town was great for browsing....local shops and garages, and hotel nearby for food if required.

Room Tip: Back room was very quiet from road users
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at Hawthorn B&B and we could not recommend this B&B highly enough. The bedrooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was cooked to perfection each morning and you can make tea/coffee and access microwave whenever you wish, which is very handy when travelling with children. The owners were very pleasant and made us feel so welcome, we would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding this week. Located next to the hotel. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast was great. John and Deirdre were very welcoming. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Even though this b&b is not in a touristy area, which we prefer, it was one of the best we stated in on our trip. The owner is very kind and hospitable and we had a great conversation. The house was lovely and very clean. Beds were comfy and the rooms and shower were large. The price was reasonable as well. There is a hotel with a restaurant within walking distance that serves meals all day, which is hard to find in Ireland. It had the best meal we had over there and the prices were very reasonable. We would definitely reccommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Hawthorne B&B for 2 nights while attending a function at the Clanard Court Hotel which is just next door. Diedre & John were very welcoming and friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was excellent. We were able to come and go as we pleased, and make tea/coffee whenever we wanted. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn B&B

Address: Gallowshill | Dublin Rd., Athy, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Athy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast just 1km outside of Athy town on Dublin road. Only 2 minutes walk to Clanard Court Hotel. Ideal location for touring Wicklow mountains, Japanese Gardens, Curragh Racecourse and only 35 minutes to Kilkenny city. All rooms en-suite and private car park. Wifi access. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.