We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuar Beag

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tuar Beag to your Saves list
Tuar Beag
Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Eamonn and Siobhan are delightful and full of good recommendations and directions. Their breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. This was a great find for using as a base for traveling the Connemara Peninsula with Galway an easy drive if you want city life. Ask for a room on the front of their home which overlooks the ocean in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room to overlook the ocean in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent two nights at this B & B. Siobhan, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Rooms were large, lovely décor and very clean and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. We hope to return in the future. This B&B deserves very high praise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a relaxing evening with Eamon and Siobahn. Shared history of their home and of the area. Offered some helpful tips on local restaurants. Even had some tasty cupcakes waiting for us in the room as well as tea. Very personable hosts. Handy site as we were headed over to the Aran Islands the next day. Breakfast was good. Everything was done just as requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a fantastic bed and breakfast. Eamonn greeted on arrival and made us feel especially welcome. Our room was a terrific size for a family of four with a huge bathroom. Homemade cakes for afternoon tea a lovely touch. Recommendations for dinner proved terrific and additional information regarding our travels very helpful.
Siobhann's breakfast was plentiful and as fresh as you could ask for.
We plan to return to Tuar Beag on our next visit and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is one of two of our favorite places to stay in all our two weeks in Ireland. My husband and I went with two other friends and stayed in their room for four (that was all that was left when we booked). We were pleasantly pleased with the ability for both privacy and connection, & the convenience of this set-up.
Everything was comfortable (a lovely living room space available for relaxing and computer work), immaculately cared for and attractively decorated. It had the feel of the old thatched cottage that it was in the 1800's - especially the diningroom with the old fireplace. Our favorite is the conversations and help that we got from Siobhan. She also served fabulous breakfasts (with more choice of food & times than we've had anywhere), had a wonderful sense of humor (quite entertaining), and wrote us an email the minute we booked her B&B - such a nice touch.
The location (you can see Galway Bay in the distance) is perfect for getting to the Aran Islands, and for a great day in Connemara (loved Kylemore Abby & gardens).
I highly advise staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Eamon's family have been hosting guests for 4 generations in this house (with modifications of course) and Eamon continues the good service, including a welcome piece of cake. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast food selection is great & plentiful. The B&B is only a 10min walk into the village for an evening meal. Free WiFi is provided, however may be a little difficult with the thick stone walls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to the West of Ireland. Our final night was spent in this wonderful b and b.in Spiddal. Everything from the welcome from Eamon and the lovely madeira cake to our room with a fantastic view and our superb and varied breakfast was first class. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuar Beag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuar Beag

Address: Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tuar Beag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuar Beag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.