We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place with fab view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radharc Arainn B&B

Radharc Arainn B&B
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Radharc Arainn B&B to your Saves list
Radharc Arainn B&B
Salahoona, Spiddal, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Spiddal B&B and Inns
ardee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“beautiful place with fab view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

have stayed here twice and will be back,geraldine is a lady who will go out of her way to help you,lovely clean room and fantastic view also from dining room when you are having breakfast,geraldine will take you into town and will lift you again.(but be reasonable) a great place overall and would definately recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My mom and I stayed at the Radharc Arainn after our drive through Connemara. We were exhausted after our long drive and Geraldine welcomed us with hot tea and biscuits. She was very easy to talk to. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. We had no issues at all. At the end Geraldine even made us a small lunch to take along for our next venture. We declined initially since we did not have spoons for the yogurt; however, she insisted and gave us two metal spoons. She is a generous and lovely person. I would recommend staying at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Radharc Arainn B&B in Spiddal near Galway for three nights in June this year. The accomodation was perfect and so was the breakfast - not to forget the marvellous view towards the shore which we enjoyed during breakfast. With the exception of just one day we had "unirish" weather during our two-week round trip, and this was at Spiddal. So we were really grateful to our wonderful hostess Geraldine for inviting us to warm up at the fireplace in the lounge. And the talks with other guests and Geraldine - they made us feel like members of the family. Irish hospitality at its best! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The rooms are comfy and generous, from several you have an ocean view. Radharc Arainn is very well situated to explore Connemara, Galway or the Aran Islands. Geraldine will organize tickets for the boat to the Arans, she has wonderful advice and she even offered to do some laundry. We stayed for 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to go there again. The kids loved the place, it felt like coming home in the evening! And Spiddal is a gorgeous little town with a wonderful beach. Thnaks Geraldine for opening your home to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at Radharc Arainn two nights in May and found the hospitality just wonderful. The rooms are cozy, but our hostess was wonderful. She recommended a good restaurant, called in tickets for the ferry to the Aran Islands and even arranged for some laundry to be done while we were off touring for the day. Her breakfast was also very good. She is Spiddal, which is west of Galway city and very convenient to activities such as the Aran Islands and Roundstone bodhran factory.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radharc Arainn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radharc Arainn B&B

Address: Salahoona, Spiddal, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Radharc Arainn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radharc Arainn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.