We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Highway 321 North, Lenoir City, TN 37771   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Champaign, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family was visiting Lenoir City to celebrate my Grandmother's 100 birthday. Several of my family members were staying at this hotel. Included in our party was my 4 year old who has never met a stranger and likes to roam. The breakfast room attendant was very attentive to her duties and very friendly and kind to my daughter (as well as the rest of us). My daughter followed her around and talked with her constantly and Jan never showed any frustration. Jan even helped to redirect her back to where she should be. The maids as well were very kind to her and helped me keep an eye on her when she would escape my supervision. Thank you to all the staff at this hotel for making our stay a comfortable and friendly experience. Our stay was from Thurs. Oct. 23th thru Sun. the 27th.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Carol S., We sincerely appreciate your kind comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. We were glad to be able to be a part of the celebration with your family. We strive to go above and beyond to make sure each and every guest has the most welcoming experience. Jan, our breakfast hostess, is a true asset to our company. WE value her as an employee and is truly a friendly face to all of us. Hopefully we can visit with your family again during your future travels so we can see how the little one has grown. Lynne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on October 18, 2013, so that we would be close to Knoxville for the Tennessee/South Carolina football game (GO BIG ORANGE). The customer service was excellent and the room was spacious, up-to-date and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Angela H, Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. We're glad your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We strive to provide nothing but excellent customer service! We would like to invite you back to be our guest again in your future travels for the UT Football Games. GO VOLS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this motel. Both times were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good repair. The first time in July of 2013, it was a family trip, daughter and grandkids. This time it was just the wife and I. We were very pleased and would recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Vern S, we sincerely appreciate your kind words and comments concerning your repeat stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. It is our goal to make each and every stay for our guest comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to serve you and your family as our guest again during your future travels. Please introduce yourselves so we may get to know our guest on a one-on-one basis. As the Fall & Holiday Season is upon us, enjoy your family! Lynne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Super Clean Hotel, Super friendly Staff. This is one of the better Holiday Inns we stayed in. I am a club member & stay Holiday Inn as often as possible. This one was just perfect, don't forget the complimentary Breakfast, Awsome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
richiegreen, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments concerning your stay at our holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. It is our goal to ensure each and every one of our guest enjoy a clean, comfortable stay. hopefully, you were able to enjoy one of our Famous Cinnamon Rolls from our Smart Start Breakfast Bar. We invite you back to stay with us again and look forward to serving you as our guest in your future travels. Lynne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants near by to choose from. Breakfast was very good. Check in was quick and smooth. The pool was warm and enviting. The staff was very friendly. Everyone had a smile and really seemed to enjoy working there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Michelle, we really appreciate your nice comments concerning your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lenoir City. Our wonderful, warm year around indoor pool is an amenity we enjoy providing for our guests. Hopefully you were able to gobble up one of our World Famous Cinnamon Rolls from our Smart Start Breakfast Bar before you left on your last leg of travels. We look forward to serving you as our guest again in the near future. Lynne, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

After leaving a Comfort Inn in Athens that was more than unpleasant, we found this hotel. Thank goodness too because it was a breathe of fresh air! Great staff, beautiful room and the children had a wonderful time in the pool! We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Casee, Thank you very much for you high recommendation of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. We strive to ensure our guests have a first class stay! Our indoor pool is a great year around amenity for children young and old and we're glad your family enjoyed it. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room and building was very clean! The two queen & sleeper-sofa suite was quite roomy and we loved having the micro, fridge and mini sink kitchen area--very convenient! Also, the hotel is next door to a very yummy Mexican restaurant ...a great bonus. The complimentary breakfast and attendant were both very good, as well. Actually, all the staff weve exceptional and our stay was very nice! HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Poston Family, we sincerely appreciate your kind words concerning your stay in one of our Queen / Sleeper Sofa Suites. Most guests traveling with a family do enjoy the spacious room with mini fridge. Our neighboring Mexican restaurant is one of our best kept secret amenities we have for our hungry guests. It is very easy for guest to just walk across the parking lot. Hopefully you enjoyed one of world famous Cinnamon Rolls from our Smart Start Breakfast Bar. Gail, our Breakfast Hostess, is a true delight to our guests! Thank you again for staying with us in Lenoir City and we look forward to serving you again as our guest in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Address: 1112 Highway 321 North, Lenoir City, TN 37771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our I-75 hotel located in Lenoir City, Tennessee just 1 exit down from shopping at Turkey Creek in Knoxville and adjoining to Farragut, offers easy access to all the best west Knoxville has to offer.Our hotel's leisure guests find that we're convenient to a wealth of attractions, such as the Tennessee Valley Winery, Sweetwater Valley Farms, and the Lost Sea, America's largest underground lake. Our hotel's location near Knoxville, Tennessee makes it easy to enjoy a day trip to the city, the Tail of the Dragon or the quaint town of Loudon with its antique shops and ice cream parlors.We also offer • Free Breakfast • Free Wi-Fi • Free Parking • Free Local CallsWhether you're here to attend a University of Tennessee football game or visit the Great Smoky Mountains, make the smart choice and stay at our west Knoxville hotel in Lenoir City, Tennessee.Stay smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lenoir City
Holiday Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.