We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and super CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lenoir City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lenoir City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   585 Ft Loudon Medical Ctr, Lenoir City, TN 37772   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent service and super CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved our stay and we were so comfortable! We will be back at this Hampton Inn, for sure! It has a great breakfast, but is also behind Cracker Barrel, which is a great bonus. It is also next to the hospital.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
It is our goal here at the Hampton Inn Lenoir City to hear our guests say “Excellent service and super CLEAN!”. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    39
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
46
43
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sticky note on headboard stated "clean duvet cover and sheets". Found sesame seeds and hair between top and bottom sheets when covers pulled back, and I was ready to climb in for the night. Hotel staff had us change rooms and comped the room charge. All of this happened around midnight. In town for my mother's funeral, and I didn't need this extra headache. Hotel staff was helpful and responded immediately to our concerns.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. I was disappointed to read from your review that you found seeds and hair underneath the covers in your bed. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that these issues don’t occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had stopped here in the past. Again a wonderful experience from beginning to departure. Great check-in, clean rooms and breakfast. Far enough off I-75 thus no road noise. Three restaurants you can walk too. Will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It is always nice to hear from our return visitors here at the Hampton Inn Lenoir City. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Meet usual Hampton Inn standards, but I th ought it lacked appeal - lnot particularly inviting room decor, but for one night that's not too important. Front desk clerk friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant next door, Aubrey's which has great atmosphere and good food. Breakfast was the usual, no complaints. Watch for extra taxes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

There is a hospital next door and a helipad in the parking lot. The fridge in my room didn't work the hot water wasn't even hot. You almost can't find the road the hotel is on. The ceiling was two different colors from repairs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel with the traffic from the hospital and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Our location can mean extra activity, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter rooms upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Get ready for 20% tax added to your bill; city, county, state. Hard to get to, weaving through hospital entrance, etc. Other than that this is a standard Hampton with the expected higher quality, etc. restaurants close by, decent hot breakfast. Easy access to I-75. $122 for twin bed room, taxes included in that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had a great experience at this Hotel when i stayed there, which was for 3 nights. Very Clean, comfy beds, nice atmosphere, good breakfast!!! Conveinent location. the only thing was the pool was a litte small. but honestly this a very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Lenoir City, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Hampton Inn Lenoir City met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lenoir City

Address: 585 Ft Loudon Medical Ctr, Lenoir City, TN 37772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lenoir City Hotel Lenoir City
Lenoir City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lenoir City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.