We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here often” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Time Country Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel Old Time Country Store
US. Hwy. 321, Lenoir City, TN
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Lenoir City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Decatur, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ate here often”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The husband and I ate breakfast here often. The service was always good. The breakfast was great. Except every time we ordered over well eggs, the yolk was always never done. When I ask for an egg overheard I want my yolks like a hard boiled egg. Not something I have to eat with toast, yuck! Always packed always good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Always clean, well run and above average food at reasonable prices with good service. You can never go wrong at Cracker Barrel and this one is no different.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The food was good as usual for a Cracker Barrel. I would recommend this Cracker Barrel to all the employees were very helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Food, Good Servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a local Cracker Barrel for us so we've been there numerous times. Food is consistently Cracker Barrel food and flavor, but I will say the service has always been good. Maybe I haven't been to others in a while but the servers are always friendly and do a good job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, exceptional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a quick late dinner here with family while en route elsewhere. Food was good, typical for Cracker Barrel, but our server did an exceptional job. For example, she brought steak sauce with the meal; I almost always have to ask for it again. A detail, sure, but this lady (who has four stars on her apron) handled everything this well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Time Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Time Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel Old Time Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.