We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China King Buffet

China King Buffet
925 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6425
865-988-5988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 57 Restaurants in Lenoir City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We like this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

So much good food to choose from. A little bit for every taste , even the kids.
Our favorite Chinese restaurant in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“These people dont know American laws!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I am a blind Veteran with a service dog. These people refused me entrance . (I think they wanted to eat the dog) I tried to communicate the ADA 1990 law about service animals but he owner and his staff did not speak enough english to understand~ THEY WERE RUDE, ARROGANT, AND TOTALLY IGNORANT OF THE LAW~ I PLAN TO BRING THIS UP WITH THE VETERANS ADMINISTRATION BUT I RECOMMEND HIGHLY THAT YOU AVOID THE PLACE AT ALL COST!!! Especially if you are a Disabled Vet....Ive not been treated like this since 1969 when they spat on us in San Francisco after returning from POW camp!~~~~~

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great buffet with sushi, hibatchi, Chinese and American favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great selection and great price. Had lunch there foe 6.95 a person. Its a deal. I've had better, but I've had much worse. If you are in the area, try it. Its worth the stop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average Chinese buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

There's lots of food on the buffet and it's pretty good. There's also a suchi bar and a Mongolian barbeque option that's quite good. If you're hungry, this is a good place to go.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just as good as a NY chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I'm not kidding. We're from NY and as they say in NY, "When you're outda NY, ya can't find a good bagel, pizza or a chinese resturant". Not true anymore. The bagel part was correct but CHINA KING is every bit as good as we're used too. Their offerings are fresh and service with a smile. Refills of drinks without asking. My wife goes NUTS with the Sushi Bar. They even offer a Senior Discount over 60 yrs old, of 10 %. Prices are extremely fair. I can't say enough about the place. If you're in Lenior City, TN, stop in. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China King Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.