We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer serivce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Interchange Park Lane, Lenoir City, TN 37772   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
1 review
“Great customer serivce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Got hotel room at 11:15pm on a Friday night. The lady working at the front desk was so helpful. She helped get mt eh best rate for a room. Not easy to do when hotel was almost full. The bed was to die for. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. Called the hotel about a week later, and was told I had slept on a Jamison Mattress. The staff at the hotel did not know the style of the mattress, but after contacting Jamison, I was told it is called the Executive Suite.
Great breakfast and friendly customer service make this hotel worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
9
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We usually stay at the Comfort Inns. However, this was a visit long to be remembered that was tremendously more than a stop over. The desk associates, Nancy, Ronnie, and James traeted us as though we were family from the first moment of check in to the check out. They always called us by our names and always acknowledged us coming and going. The owner went out of his way to say hello on several occasions. The manager, Jason was absolutely extraordinary and spared nothing to make us feel comfortable and relaxed. If you truly want an enjoyable place to kick off your shoes and put up your feet and feel like more than a number, be sure to stay at the Lenoir City Comfort Inn and be prepared to make it your home. I know they have becaome family and that is Home Away From Home. .

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had a beautiful brand new flat screen. Awesome feature. The refridgerator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lenior City, TN for 4 days. We were there on a house closing. The Inn was clean, staff friendly and the building itself was outstanding. Beds comfortable, clean sheets , just as you'd expect from Comfort Inn.
The breakfest was excellent with all the usual offerings of waffels, juices , eggs, bacon, fruits, yogarts ,coffee,pastries, etc etc. The dining room attendent was extremely pleasent and was always available to clean off tables and keep the supply of eats well stocked. A coffee urn in the lobby was always full with fresh brewed coffee & a plate of cookies. Parking was excellent too. There is an elevator in the hotel and it actually worked. A nice, clean pool also awaited us every day. Refridg in room worked fine. A/C worked great and was quiet.
We have previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lenior City a few times during our hunt for our 'Dream House' for retirement.. Another fine hotel, but we found that the Comfort Inn was lower in cost of their rooms and just as good , comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. The place was recently refurbished, I understand. I guess they had competion from Hampton inn. They did a nice job of refurbishing. The Comfort Inn was excellent for price and location. I probably won't be staying there anymore since we bought a house in Tellico Village, but I'd cetainly rate this Comfort Inn an A+.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Was visiting family in Lenoir City and my mom booked my family and me a room at this Comfort Inn. My family and I usually stay at Hilton properties, which my mom knows, but she still booked me a room here. Can't really complain you know, my mom's paying for it, so i was fine with it. We arrive at the hotel at night and looked like they had been renovating the lobby. First thing that got my wife's attention when we walked was the smell, it smelled amazing and what my kids noticed was the fresh cookies they make for the guest. So we checked in and headed to our room. The room was pretty big compared to past Hilton Properties i have stayed at. Bed's were nice and we had a great night's sleep. The next morning my kids got really hungry so my wife decided we'd just have breakfast here before we head to my moms. The hotel just remodeled there breakfast area and talk about good food. Two types of waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, toast, etc... etc.. The next day when we checked were checking out, i met of the owner of the property there and started talking to him about the renovating they were doing. He told me they just built the breakfast area and was remodeling the lobby so it's a more spacious sitting area for guest and said he is planning on remodeling all the bathrooms and putting flat screens tv's in. So all in all, I'll definitely the hotel i am going to be staying in when i'm down here!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

My Friend and I stopped here passing thru on our way to pick my niece for a week of fun in the sun at Panama City Beach. The Foyer to the property is very inviting and clean. It is not easiliy accesible even though it is located next to the interstate. It is also next door to Ruby Tuesday's, which we did not try. There was complimentary tea and coffee in lobby and we did not find the vending machines until we checked out the next morning. They are next to the door which leads outside to the pool. As far as the room goes ....we were hit with a musky smell as soon as we entered the room, which was suppose to be non smoking, but we could tell someone had been smoking in the room. Th fridge did not keep drinks very cool. The bathrooms were clean, and the hairdryer appeared to work well when I tested it. There was free wireless interenet service available as a business center in the lobby. The view from the room is none to speak of, however a room with a view was not requested. I was very disappointed in what they called a full complimentiary breakfast. It pales in comparison to many others by simply offering no meat and simply eggs, gravy, cereal, pastries, waffles, and toast..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I was on vacation with my family and I generally stay in Comfort Inns all across America. Boy was this one great. The full hot breakfast in the morning was delicious backed by the wonderful Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the evening. The kids loved the clean outdoor pool and the restaurants nearby. This hotel will now get my business day in and day out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittman Center, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

Fast, friendly service. Well-rounded breakfast. Easy choice when I'm traveling through this area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 150 Interchange Park Lane, Lenoir City, TN 37772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.