We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical beach you would not think is in Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renvyle Beach

Renvyle Beach
Tully Beg, Renvyle, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Attractions in Renvyle
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typical beach you would not think is in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We were in the area and the wife wanted to get her feet wet and I found this place. To get to it, you head on the Conmemara Loop like you were going to the Renvyle Beach Caravan & Camping Park, however, do not turn down the turn of the Camping Park (you will see a sign on the road for the camping park that say private drive). Just a little further there should be a sign for a beach, turn down that road, going down a steep hill and you are at the parking lot. GPS 53.606861, -9.989251

Very white sand, cold water, and a typical beach. It would be great for a lunch and amazing views of the water and the area. If you are over around here, stop by and check it out.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“White sandy beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Fabulous beach, just bring a book and relax for the day.... Beautiful surroundings, sand is so white and water is so clean....enjoy

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach but give the Caravan park a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We stayed here for a week with our two young children. Beautiful Beach and the views in connemara are just breathtaking. The Campsite was a disappointment and the customer service leaves a lot to be desired! We arrived later than anticipated following a 5 hour drive and when I went to check in I was abrubtly informed that the office was just about to close! after taking more than 250 euro I was then read a list of rules and told which pitch to go. when we got down to the campsite it was organised choas, there were no defined pitches and the electric hook up we were told to use was a considerable distance from where we found a space (lucky our cable reached).
the facilities were basic for the cost per night i at least expected the showers to be free and the facilities to be modern. the showers had to be paid for as did the excuse for WIfi!, the ladies showers were not working and ladies had to use the mens which had no locks on the doors not ideal ( no note on the door to let you know this had to go chasing to find out what was going on) the weather took a turn for the worst gale force winds no one came near us to advise the weather was changing and to advise us to move to a more sheltered spot! ended up leaving late evening 2 days early, no one in the office, called at the house they couldnt care less that we had to cut it short no offer of a refund or suggestion of another campsite we could go to! ( this is just a small example of the issues we experienced so all in all an overrated campsite ( bumpy field with no organisation would be a better description) with extremly poor customer service. I would not recommend this nor would i return.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Clean and easily accessible. Miles of sand, great for walking. Flat beach, didn't seem to have any sudden drops.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not great for swimming but great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This isn't the best beach for swimming as there were lots of jelly fish when we went but there are good beaches near by like "Dog's Bay".

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renvyle Beach also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
 
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to Renvyle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renvyle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.