We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Lebanon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Lebanon to your Saves list
Days Inn - Lebanon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   822 South Cumberland Street, Lebanon, TN 37087   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The room was not clean, we had a king bed room with only 3 pillows, there was a table in the room that was broken, and the air conditioning was loud and had an odor too. So if you can spend the money stay at a better place in the area, there is plenty to pick from, the only thing good was the location we were right off of the interstate and close to a Shoney restaurant.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana P, Manager at Days Inn - Lebanon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for bringing these matters to our attentions. We sincerely apologize for all of the problems you encountered during your stay and will bring this to the attention of our staff to put corrective action into place. Please give us another opportunity to serve you better. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    46
    43
    63
See reviews for
69
34
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked on line at the Days Inn website. The original plan was to stay three nights. The price was very affordable. We had such a good stay that we added another night the morning we were supposed to check out.

The room was not fancy but was clean and comfortable. The pool was a hit with my two teenage girls. Of course, the wifi was also a big hit. The breakfast was not bad: bagels, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee and waffles.

The location was great. It is right off the highway and only about 30 minutes to Nashville.There are plenty of restaurants in the area. I felt very safe, which was particularly important since this trip was just myself and my two daughters.

I will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana P, Manager at Days Inn - Lebanon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic comments and the time you taken out to write this great detailed review. Your positive words about our Hotel is highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us.It is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antlers, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It's hard to complain about a room when it's under 50.00. It's clean with wifi and the bed is ok---not the best but well worth the price! Great location with lots of places to eat within walking distance . Will definitely try to find this place again on my way back through!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana P, Manager at Days Inn - Lebanon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your response, we are extremely happy that you had a wonderful stay here with us. Please keep us in mind for any of your future travel needs. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado springs
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

6-20-2014- one night stay. Access is right off I 40 but hotel is on a busy street making a left turn out of the place really tough. Asked to see a non smoking room, and asked for a flat screen TV. Clerk gave me 2 keys. One on the first floor and one on the second. One on the first floor had a new flat screen but the room smelled perfumey. So I took the room on the 2nd floor which had a tube TV but smelled a lot better. This is an older motel which looks like they are starting to update. WIFI worked fine. The only problem I had was that the weather seal under the door was missing and light shone under the door. Used the coffee pot and microwave and both worked fine. Tube type TV worked fine also. Had toast and cereal for breakfast, not wanting to make waffles. I found that the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the room was quiet

Room Tip: ask to see a room before you are assigned one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana P, Manager at Days Inn - Lebanon, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your input on our hotel. We are very pleased your stay was a pleasant experience. We value our guests opinions and appreciate your business.As you have seen we are working on updating our property, If you are ever in the Lebanon area again we would be more than happy to accommodate your hotel room needs. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lebanon

Address: 822 South Cumberland Street, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lebanon 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lebanon includes more of what you want when traveling to the Nashville area! We are a newly renovated AAA 2-Diamond rated property with an indoor pool, so come relax and enjoy year-round. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served daily, and if you are looking for free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms - we have it. Additionally, every guest room comes equipped with microwaves, mini-fridges and cable TV. The Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lebanon is your best value near Hendersonville, Mount Juliet, Hermitage and the entire Nashville region. We offer the perfect accommodations and location whether you are in town to enjoy the numerous sights and sounds of Nashville or some of the great events in Wilson County. Take advantage of NASCAR racing at the Nashville Superspeedway, the Cedars of Lebanon Triathlon or the Wilson County Fair, just to name a few. And don't forget --- we offer the best value for students of Cumberland University and their families. Most importantly, we pride ourselves on our great service we could tell you about it, but we would rather you read our reviews and then come see for yourself! Everything we do at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lebanon is driven by our desire to provide exceptional service, dedication to detail and a friendly, comfortable environment. Join our family at the Americas Best Value Inn Lebanon - You Deserve It. * We are only minutes from the Opryland,Downtown Nashville,and Nashville Superspeedway where you can experience NASCAR races four times per year. * The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is close to both Cedars of Lebanon State Park and Long Hunter State Park. These two state parks offer your choice of boating, sailing, fishing, horse riding and hiking. * Our hotel extends its hospitality to all faculty, teams, students and families of Cumberland University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn - Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites/Lebanon
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lebanon Hotel Lebanon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.