We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way through Tennessee. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked the room at the last minute. The hotel is easily accessible off I-40 and the front desk lady was very nice and apologetic because the computer system was a little slow that day. Our room was a decent size and was equipped with a mini refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and comfortable for the price. They offer a free breakfast daily which consists of waffles, bagels, danish, cereals and biscuits and gravy. There are several restaurants close to the hotel if a larger breakfast is desired. The outdoor pool looked well kept and the property as a whole was very well maintained. We would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Saluki56


We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property during your trip through Tennessee. If you are ever back in the Lebanon area will be glad to provide your lodge needs. Thanks for your review of our property and staff.


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    46
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
18
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I recently found ourselves in need of a good hotel and fast ( sudden passing in the family) We originally booked for only one night because we had planned on traveling to East Tenn the next day. We had a change in plans and need to extend our trip. I spoke to Eva ,she was the the sweetest southern woman. She was able to keep us in the same room and for close to the same price we had booked on line. The hotel was clean , comfortable and affordable. The only issue I really had was the water pressure, I am used to ours at home, lol. We will book here anytime we need to go back home. Thank you Eva for your kindness and all your help.

Room Tip: There are lots of good restaurants along Cumberland St. The rooms facing North are away from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Linksbaby1


We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry it was under these circumstances for your visit. Our staff takes pride in making sure you feel as if you are at home during your stay. It would be our pleasure to provide your family with any future lodging needs in the Lebanon Area . Thanks for all your kind words about our property and staff

Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently spent the night here while on a road trip - front desk staff & breakfast attendant were very friendly & helpful. Room was spacious & clean, although a big spider was waiting on me in the bathroom! Squished him right away & all was fine. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Outside room entrances, so no elevator, ask for 1st floor is you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
LovestotravelNC

Thanks for your kind words of our property and staff. Our staff takes pride in offering clean rooms and great customer service. It would be our pleasure to provide any future lodging needs in the area for you!


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a great stay on our way through to gatlinburg...would like to especially recognize Eva (front office/breakfast attendant)....she was very polite and helpful! The rooms were very clean and spacious for the price. Very easy to get back on the interstate in the morning to finish our trip! Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
jhanley33


Thanks for your kind words about our property and staff. Our staff takes pride in offering great service and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to be your choice of lodging next time your in the Lebanon area.

Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I plus our two dogs recently stayed here. The staff was very courteous and the room was very clean. Despite my room being near the Interstate it was not noisy. My only complaint was that that during the night the air conditioner stopped cooling properly. When we checked out the next morning, I advised the lady at the front desk. She apologized and gave me a deduction and reduced my charge. When passing through Lebanon we will stay here again.
DeRay Fincher

Room Tip: Clean rooms, courteous staff and pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Affen8

Thanks for your review of our property. Thanks for making us aware of the a/c unit not cooling properly in your room so we could get it repaired right away. We are glad you enojyed your stay, we would be glad to be your choice of lodging next time your in the area.


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I travel seven states with the company I work for. I have spent about 60% or better of my 15+ years staying at this hotel. Courteous, friendly staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The front desk staff including Sylvia, Eva, Rhonda and Gwen are special people who treat you like family when you're there. The hotel has an excellent manager in Brad as he is as personable and professional as they come.
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but are doing it while not causing any inconvenience to the customers. A great location at Exit 238 right next to the interstate in Lebanon with endless options for restaurants or fast food. This is guarenteed to be your best lodging choice just outside of the hustle and bustle of Nashville but close enough to be convenient. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Tom D

Thanks for your review of our property. Thanks for allowing us to be your choice of lodging in the Lebanon area for so many years. Our customers are like family to us we want you to feel as if your at home as much as possible. We are looking foward to providing your lodging needs for years to come!!!

Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Real Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was a good midpoint location for us between business appointments in Nashville and Carthage. Great restaurants in the area (chains and family owned), and no noise despite being right beside the interstate. The rooms are being renovated, so there's a few minor issues with trim and carpet for the super-picky. The staff here was very friendly, and the breakfast was fresh. Overall very happy except I should have contacted the hotel directly for rates. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a clean room at an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
1970sGypsy



Thanks for your review of our property, our staff takes pride in offering great customer service and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are glad you where able to get a good quiet night of rest during your visit. If you are ever back in the area we would be glad to provide your lodging needs!

Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#3 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.