We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in February and it was very comfortable. The rooms were really clean and the location was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again. The staff were all very friendly. I felt very safe staying here. Thank you so much for the amazing stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
kristiandersen

Thanks for your review of our property and staff, we are so glad you and your husband where happy with your accommodations. It would be our pleasure to provide any of your lodging needs in the future!


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    37
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
17
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved it! The room was perfectly clean and the staff is very friendly. We are both "neat freaks", so we were delighted to that the shower, bathroom, and beds had been meticulously cleaned. The motel is conveniently located for easy access into Lebanon, to Nashville, and to all kinds of great restaurants and shopping areas. I also liked the low price...I travel a lot and it can be difficult to find a great hotel without paying through the nose, but this place provided everything that we could need at a low rate. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit in Lebanon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Kevin W

We are so happy Kevin that we where able to provide you and your daughters lodging needs in Lebanon. Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service, cleanliness, and condition of our rooms. If you and your family need future accommodations in Lebanon area we would be glad to take care of that for you!!


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great place to stay, the property is in the process of being renovated. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, overall a well maintained property. Management and staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable,

Room Tip: Rooms in main building, on the south side are generally the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Rounder18


Thanks for your kind words about our property and our staff! We take pride in offering the best customer service and cleanlinnes of our rooms! We be glad to provide your lodging needs next time your in this area.

Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The price of this hotel is great and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and informative. The hotel rooms were clean and very well maintained..Bed was comfortable and room was very quiet. The hotel is located right by I-40 near lots of food options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Jeannine H

Thank you for your kind comments about our property! We strive in providing the best guest service and cleanliness of our rooms, if your every back in the area we would love to accomdate your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I do not know what thrill is gained from removing the exhaust system from your vehicle, but a lot of people in this area of Tennessee do it. I'm not talking young kids, but all ages. And there is a lot of "Mudders" (vehicles that are set up to go mudding) in this town. And guess what.....they all seem to end up at the Taco Bell next door to this motel. It's a no win......The Taco Bell side is extremely loud and the other side faces the expressway ramp where trucks "Jake Brake" their way to the surface street. The room was clean enough, but because you can hear everything outside at Taco Bell so well it's hard to sleep. Another very strange thing is there is no way to get to the office and breakfast area without first going outside and walking around the building to the front door. It was raining the morning we left, and this was quite annoying. The staff was very friendly and it seems like a safe area. Won't try this one again!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs! It's right on the expressway and close to an open late Taco Bell
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
sm_am_52307


First of all thank you for your review of our property, we are truely sorry of the noise issues surrounding our property. Thank you for the information on the inconvenience of having to go out in the rain to get to front lobby I will bring this to the attention of my staff , if your every back in this area it would be our pleasure to accommodate your lodging needs once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

First the price is great and the breakfast was fresh. Nothing was stale and the staff was extremely friendly. The first level was being renovated so we all had to stay on the second floor. This wasnt an issue. We walked into our rooms and at first glance it was clean. Sadly when I walked into the bathroom there was a puddle of water left in the tub. It was yellowed and looked as if they were soaking it? Anyway I wiped it down with a washcloth and then a clorox wipe I keep on me. Checked the sheets and towels and everything was clean. Next morning however I pulled back the bottom the the bed cover and found a white spot. Needless to say that was it for me. I don't mind a little clean up for the tub but when I realized I was in a bed that appeared to have a dirty bed cover it turned me off. My husband and I aren't picky at all but this was a bit upsetting. Maybe it was just an off day for the maid but the other room our group got was fine. So this will stay on our watch list but we might check out another hotel on our way back from myrtle beach next year. The fact that kids stay free was an added bonus. Hotel wasnt awful we've stayed in worse but its not on our top five either.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_tn109, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
sm_am_52307 First of all thank you for your response about our property. We are truely sorry for the houskeeping issues you had during your stay we strive in offering the best customer service and conditions of our rooms, this matter has been handled w personally with our staff. We would love to have you visit us again on your way through our area. We are currently doing renovations of our rooms, new paint, tile flooring, carpet, vanties etc. Please let us accomdate you on your future visits to our area


Brad Hood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

For a one night stay, this is a 4 out of 5. Low price but clean, safe, and friendly service. Rooms are small and hotel is older but perfect for overnight stay. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. We were on the side away from the highway. Hotel is conveniently located off I 40 near lots of food options.

Room Tip: We used a coupon from Tennessee welcome center. Stay on side away from I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.