We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but would not return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok but would not return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I guess I should say that I booked this room thinking it was the Comfort Inn. I had read reviews online was going to get a room there. When I dialed the number that I found on the GPS it rang to the econo lodge. I went ahead and made a reservation. When we got in the room I took off my sandles to put them back on quickly. The carpet was wet throughout the whole room. I also noted dark stains on the carpet around the door. The room had a stale smell to it, I would guess from the wet carpet. Otherwise ok stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medicheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean rooms, decent pool, good breakfast, quiet. Even has a sauna and exercise room.
If you are looking for a place to rest after a long drive this is it. There are a few restaurants you can walk to nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I chose this hotel as I was taking a young man I mentor for his college orientation. I made my decision based on price and reviews on TripAdvisor. I do not regret it!

This hotel is located directly beside the interstate exit. My room was on the north side of the building, so I didn't experience any noise from the highway. The room was very clean, surprisingly well-appointed, and comfortable. The air conditioner worked extremely well even though head indexes were over 100 degrees! There were very small, minute cosmetic "blemishes" in the room, but nothing indicative of anything beyond normal wear and tear. The entire property appeared very well-maintained.

Everyone has preferences about beds... My bed was slightly firm, yet comfortable. The pillows were varied and great! I'm picky about pillows and slept very well!

Breakfast is typical complementary hotel affair with very courteous, helpful attendants! (be sure to leave them a tip!) Everything was fresh tasting.

The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and really put me at ease from check-in to check-out. I had to request a slightly later checkout and it was given to me with no question.

My only issue, which was actually somewhat amusing... The ventilation fan in the bathroom flew out of the wall while I was showering one night. I told the front desk about it the next morning. They were concerned, but I assured them I wasn't upset and we had a good laugh about it. They were repairing it before I got to my car to leave after telling them about it.

I will gladly stay here again when returning to this area and encourage anyone looking for a great deal to consider this hotel. It is a great value, and also just a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the north building and/or one on the north side. The south building is closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TnMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This may be an older hotel, but quite impressive. The staff was very friendly. My room was huge and clean. The pool looked clean although I did not have a chance to use it. There is ample parking close to the room. There are many restaurants close by, some within walking distance . There is a nice hot breakfast in a very well maintained, clean area. There was biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, danish, coffee, juice, yogurt, etc. I found this town to be full of friendly people from the gas stations to the restaurants. Definitely recommend, especially to those who like clean, pet-friendly hotels for a reasonable price, and nice location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lousiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel I booked as a halfway point on a longer trip. I used reward points. The is an Econolodge. It is older, but the staff was really nice and the continental breakfast had a little more than the standard bagel and cereals. Good value for a stop over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWheelerLousiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Will definitely come back! Clean very nice people and great breakfast along with the pool(:

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chels3422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were very impressed. We had a quiet good night sleep. Lots of tv channels. Clean. Nice size room. The breakfast was the best we had experienced at a hotel like this. Biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins, sweet rolls, waffles, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, etc. A great deal for the price. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucypuppat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#1 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
3.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 829 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Lebanon, Tennessee is conveniently located just a short drive from the Nashville Superspeedway. This pet-friendly hotel is minutes from popular area attractions, such as: •Cumberland University •Cedars of Lebanon State Park •The Grand Ole Opry music hall •The Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum •Ryman Auditorium The Lebanon Municipal Airport is only two miles away. Golfers will like that the hotel is also near Pine Creek Golf Course and Hunters Point Golf Course. Several outlet and antique malls, and industrial and business parks are close by. Full-service amenities and features include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls and free coffee •Exercise room •Seasonal outdoor pool Travelers will appreciate access to fax services and a laundry facility. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge hotel your home away from home when visiting the Lebanon, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Comfort Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing