We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service and Small Portions” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Neighborhood Grill & Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ole Neighborhood Grill & Bar
1112 W Main St, Lebanon, TN 37087-3206
615-547-1726
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service and Small Portions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Title says it all..
Plus wife went in for lunch and ordered fries with her meal (5) fries came on the plate.. had ordered extra crispy, they came out soggy.. Asked to speak to manager.. His response.. Where can a family of four dine for $20, and we don't supersize....
Great customer service huh....

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Had wanted to try this place, we went for breakfast. Food was good, service was not very good. Place was a bit run down. Will not try again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“ITS ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place once was a great place to go eat, not so now! The food is OK and really not worth the prices they are asking. The bread was the best part of the meal. I will not be returning any time soon..sorry as its close to my house.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I really don't like eating here. I've been four or five times with other people. The food isn't that good. One time I got fish which was served raw in the middle. It was an ordeal to get it comped and I didn't even eat it. I'm not a big complainer, but between the mediocre food, not so warm service, and general sketchiness of the place, I say go somewhere else.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Service and food not what we expected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was the third time trying Ole Neighborhood Grill, before I posted wanted to make sure exactly how I felt. Breakfast was okay the first time we went, but one has to be there before 10. There is NO SERVICE between 10 and 11, that means if you get there at 10:50am they will bring you a cup of coffee but will not refill it or any service until 11. The three waitresses, stand around like hostesses and chit chat with each other instead of waiting on a person. My husband asked them three times for more coffee but he kept getting ignored and we were 3 feet from them. I finally had to speak up loud. We were the only customers in the restaurant until apparently a friend of one of the waitresses came in and they got service.
I found it strange there was nothing offered between 10 and 11, though they were open, so we waited until 11 to place our orders. I got the catfish/shrimp and one side item for 11 dollars. It was cheap popcorn shrimp fried hard and a small piece of fried dried catfish.
The 1/4 cup of veggies were okay but no roll or nothing. Just overly fried two items and the veggies for 11 dollars. My husband had the rueben which seemed to be a better deal but still nothing special.
Also a petpeeve of mine is when the ketchup bottle is empty and so was another because the girls working were too busy visiting to make sure they bottles were full of ketchup.
I dont know if I was more disappointed in the food or the service but I cannot recommend this place. I rather go where they have good food and one is allowed to eat between 10 and 11 and have a waitress that will serve you instead of visiting with the other workers.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Neighborhood Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Neighborhood Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.