We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Homemade Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Pad Thai

Bangkok Pad Thai
104 North Maple Street, Lebanon, TN 37087
615 443 4677
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try the Homemade Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a great meal and great service. I would absolutely recommend. And, go ahead and treat yourself to the homemade coconut ice cream. Yes, indeed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We come here every week, and I'm proud to say that this is the first place that I've ever been a "regular." Food is top-notch and always full of flavor. The menu also has a wide variety. Best food in Lebanon. Only slight setback (if you would even call it that) is that it's a small building and food does not come out at the same time. Just let them work their magic and wait patiently. It's worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great Thai food.goods variety on menu. The downside is the place is very small. The staff is very kind. Good food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hits The Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had to drive to Lebanon to do an errand and it just so happened to be around lunchtime. My son joined me for the ride.

Before we left, I went on-line to check on local eating establishments.

One has to understand that the “Antique City of the South” is not exactly a culinary destination.

But, here's a little factoid: Bangkok Pad Thai is the top-ranked Oriental restaurant in Lebanon and, overall, notches 6th place out of 99 eateries, according to tripadvisor.com.

So, we went. And found a cute, little--OK, tiny spot--downtown and just off U.S. 70.

Both of us had the favorite, Pad Thai. And even with just a "1" applied on the heat scale, this luncheon plate kicked some serious backside. So, be careful when ordering.

But, it was good and filling. And our waitress was cute and bubbly.

It's worth a stop when you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge VA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice little Thai place...very friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Needed something my daughter could eat on her gluten free meat free diet...late in evening after arriving in Lebanon. Called right at closing time and congenial staff said they would make her order right up! Good Panang Curry w/ tofu saved the day! Thanks Bangkok Pad Thai!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Pad Thai also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.