We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of the nicest Parks We have stayed at I will not drive by it Without spending a night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Countryside Resort

Countryside Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Countryside Resort
Save Saved
You added Countryside Resort to your Saves list
2100 Safari Camp Road, I-40(exit 232) & Hwy 109, Lebanon, TN 37090   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One Of the nicest Parks We have stayed at I will not drive by it Without spending a night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Nice and quiet Beautiful flowers And landscaping All spots Are very nice Quiet And shady It's a great place To take a nice quiet walk The owners are very polite and Friendly . I will never Drive thru Tennessee And not stop and spend the night Weather I need to stop or not.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

arrived and settled in easily thanks to the pull through spots. really open countryside with room to let the dogs enjoy nature. good wifi and local tv. easy access from the interstate. will stay an extra night to revive from road travel. we camped here in a 30ft. travel trailer

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped here both on our way to the Smoky Mountains and on our return trip home from the Smoky's. Only spent 1 night each time but it was a great place to stop. Easy to get to from I-40. Bathrooms were spotless and owners were very friendly. Was a good stopping point for us driving from NW Arkansas. Had a 10 hour drive the first day but allowed us to get a good nights rest and drive on into the National Park early the next day and get our camp set up there. On our return trip home, it allowed us to spend a little extra time in the Park on our last day, having only a 3-4 hour drive to get to Countryside, again getting a good nights rest, before driving the other 10 plus hours home. Rates are very reasonable, I felt safe and it was a quiet, pleasant environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Countryside is just off the Interstate and a few miles East of Nashville, but seems like you are out in the country. Each site is roomy, good gravel roads, easy turns, BIG open areas for dogs to run, and friendly hosts. Free Wi-Fi and TV channels easily received from Nashville. It is a great campground for overnight or an extended stay. Close to antique stores in Lebanon too.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Nice resort with an attentive and meticulous couple owner, WiFi, clean restrooms and showers, on-site store, pool and reasonable rates. We tented and the sites were shaded and grassy. Only distractions were those damnable cicada bugs that chirp so loudly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

This was a very good experience for first time motor homers. Very nice ,friendly people with a view to wake up to of beautiful rolling hills and those Cedar trees of Lebanon.Had full hook up and pull through site.Everything worked !!!
Deer roaming the hills grazing,and if you like sounds of nature leave the windows open.
Stayed a week while in Nashville and look forward to coming back many times in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Countryside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Resort

Address: 2100 Safari Camp Road, I-40(exit 232) & Hwy 109, Lebanon, TN 37090
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lebanon
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Countryside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.