We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second choice for Lebanon stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S Eastgate Ct, Lebanon, TN 37090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Phoenix
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Our second choice for Lebanon stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We normally stay in a different hotel when stopping in Lebanon, but they were booked so had to resort to Plan B. The Choice brand has fallen in quality in recent years, but this location is newer construction than many others. It is located on a cul-de-sac with EZ access off Hwy 109 and I-40.

Our beds were typical, hard mattresses without fluffy comforters, and on the small side - compared to where we usually stay. The room was cleaned daily and the bathroom did not have the rounded shower wall that most Sleep Inns do. There is MORE space in this layout than with the rounded shower wall.

My big complaint is that their "Business" Center will not allow any printing of outside files, yet they have a printer attached to the PC - so why not just call it a "Play Center". I couldn't print 2 wok orders I needed so had to go to Office Max. This is a setting that the Choice management decides is best - sure is NOT convenient for business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bed was very comfortable and air conditioning was adequate but the room was not clean. We found a dark long hair in the bed but thought maybe it stayed with the sheet during the laundry. The sheets looked clean. However, when we got up the next morning, the tub had a dark hair stuck to the shower wall, one in the tub, and one on the floor next to the wall, and other shower residue in the tub. I did not feel the bathroom had been cleaned. The actual exit for this motel is Galatin but the address shows Lebanon. I booked this hotel based on good recent reviews and was very disappointed. I don't expect a room like mine at home for $70 per night but I do expect a clean room. By the way, my husband and I both have very light colored hair.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Please check all our other reviews. We make it a standard policy for guest to have a pleasant stay. Also 15 mins after check-in each guest is called to ensure everything is perfect in their rooms. You were called by our front desk agent, yet no claims were made at the moment. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings on our behalf.

Thanks,
GM - Sleep Inn Lebanon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity nc
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My first time traveling alone in this area...Very Clean hotel & the room was Grand..Staff made you feel right at home and went out of their way to make sure everything was just right...Daniel Thigpen the night auditor was a very pleasant young man..He seemed eagar to please all the guest...and he had the breakfast ready and presented it very well..I will definely be staying here again when I return back thur Lebanon on the 6th of Sept...I felt safe staying in this hotel...Give them a try if you are out that way...Oh by the way~some say I am hard to please when it comes to Hotels, but this Hotel I highly recommend....Thanks to all the staff for making my stay awesome....see you soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had our baby and all of her baby junk in tow while traveling this time. The front desk attendants were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and was complete with a microwave and mini fridge. The air condition worked well.

Obviously, this place is not a posh five star hotel. The decor is the standard comfort inn/sleep inn decor. It is not the newest place. However, it is well maintained. The room was big enough to set up my baby's play pen without any problems.

If you are a light sleeper, know the hotel is located next to I-40. But, I did not have any noise issues.

Security wise, I felt safe.

I would stay here again. I would recommend it to others. It is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here with two grandchildren and were very happy with our stay. Caleb, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The food was good at breakfast but the granddaughter wanted waffles and the didn't have any. The pool was very clean. We were upgraded to a suite which was great so the kids each had a bed. The price was reasonable and the beds very comfortable. The hotel was very easy to find. We will stay again if we go through Lebanon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petescloseout, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for a basketball tournament. The facility is nothing to brag about but the room was clean and the shower good. we were glad for the fridge and microwave. The hotel is right off the interstate so beware of some of your fellow guests, big trucks and work crews. The breakfast was OK but they ran out of sausage and made no attempt to refill, to the point that I asked when more was coming and she said, its not. OK, thanks for that.Price was really higher than it should have been for what you get and know that you are going to get charged some $1.50 safe charge, regardless if you use it, want it, whatever. They did have USA Today newspapers, a big plus. Overall, it was OK for a night but I would look elsewhere again for a longer stay....Oh, and beds are TINY....TINY I say....You and your wife had better be really close sleepers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are pleased that you had a good stay at our property, but would like to make it an exceptional one on your return. We hope to see Hub City Basketball in the future. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again we were offered the hotel's handicap room. This time it was because it was the only room with a tub. :-) The suite was very large and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was the normal waffles, sausage, pastries, etc. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to evaluate our property we appreciate any feedback from our guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville

Address: 150 S Eastgate Ct, Lebanon, TN 37090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.