We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Lebanon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Lebanon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Lebanon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   904 Murfreesboro Rd, Hwy 231 South, Lebanon, TN 37090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Garland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We'll be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently took a long road trip and stayed in several places. Nine states in 9 days and every night in a different town. This was our first stop. It was great! They are an award winner with the Choice Hotels chain - Stay and you'll understand why. Very attentive staff, beds so comfortable you'll want to pack it up and take it home with you. Great location. Quick check in and out. And they gave us a directory which we used a lot during the rest of our trip. One night or a week, you'll be glad you picked this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_tn316, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Texasnana24 WOW we appreciate so much the great review you have given us. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service, clean rooms and comfortable stay. Please contact us directly for your next visit to Lebanon so we can personally take your reservations. Melissa Parker Comfort Suites Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    33
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
37
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend, while visiting the area to attend a wedding. We usually stay at Comfort Suites because of the quality and value, and, again, we were not disappointed! The location was good, the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and quite helpful, and the breakfast was great! If you are in the Lebanon area you won't go wrong choosing Comfort Inn and Suites,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We checked into the Comfort Suites on a Sunday night when it became clear we couldn't continue on our trip home with a malfunctioning Uhaul trailer. They were kind enough to extend the gov't rate to me even though I forgot my ID. So I was very appreciative.

The rooms were just average. Kind of stodgy but very large and clean. They had a very large, open breakfast room the next morning for breakfast with lots of choices.

Overall, it was good for an overnight's crash.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel has obviously spent a lot of time and money improving the lobby, hallways, rooms, beds, food, and staff training. They take great pride in it and they should. We were simply looking for an overnight to break up the drive and we needed a clean place, within our budget, that had an indoor pool for the kids and a hot tub for mom. The only thing about choosing this hotel simply for the extras, is that the pool area and "spa" is very, very, very dirty. The floor has those large tiles with wide grout and it pools water that becomes muddy from grime. We dropped a towel and picked it up, it was brown. The hot tub needs a sign that reads "cold plunge", the water was warmer in the pool and it also had a brown hue to it, but I'm certain that is from the age of the tub. The sauna did not work and the area with all of the equipment, pool, etc is not ventilated. I am sure that the pool area is next on the upgrade list, but until that happens, be prepared for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of travel, and seeking a reasonable room to stay in, we met some frank rudeness at one of the other hotels in the area. After speaking with the wonderful girl at the front desk, we learned that the hotels were, in fact, managed by the same people and we were given a discount for our trouble. We had stayed at other comfort inn & suites before, and always been pleased, but this whole hotel is exceptional. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg, we did not have a reservation, my husband used his military discount, and getting a room was not problem. very nice and clean hotel, quiet area with several nice food locations, same standard comfort breakfast, it is fine, but ate outside of hotel. Nice place to stay in Lebanon, before or after going thur Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Decided on this hotel 45 minutes before stopping for the evening. It was a wise choice with nice service, clean rooms, and rate was excellent for a king bed for $75 plus tax. O'Charleys was right next door also! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lebanon

Address: 904 Murfreesboro Rd, Hwy 231 South, Lebanon, TN 37090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lebanon
#2 Family Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.