We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They use bleach on everything.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Richland Inn

Richland Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lawrenceburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richland Inn
Save
You added Richland Inn to your Saves list
2125 North Locust Avenue, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They use bleach on everything.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in town for a wedding. The area is nice. The hotel (sorry, Motel) was nice. It smelled very strongly of bleach everywhere. After our first night, I was sick as a dog. After the second night, it was just too much.
The motel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. Please, please o please stop with the bleach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
13
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Richland Inn was nice place to stay. Clean rooms, and well managed. The person at the front desk was professional, and courteous. I don't think they allow pets, so this was another plus for me. The location was near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay at the Richland Inn in Lawrenceburg at least 3-4 times a year. The rooms are very nice and one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. Miss Joyce and the staff take great pride in making this an awesome stay at a great price. The hotel is in an excellent location across the street from a movie theatre, Shoneys and close to other great places. This area is about 4 miles from Amish country and 1 mile from Davy Crockett State Park. The hotel is 100% smoke free and pet free. For business travel or pleasure you wont regret your stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed up front and the back building. This is a 2 story hotel. The rooms over the office are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As visitors from England we chanced upon the Richland Inn during a road trip and were very happy that we had. Although the four of us only stayed one night we were very impressed with the welcome and the overall quality of the establishment. If you are planning to be around Lawrenceburg then we would highly recommend that you go straight to the Richland as you will be very unlikely to find a better place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed here at the richland Inn and i have to say very friendly staff and very clean ,no pool though but everything is very close by walmart,shoneys,sonic and also be sure to check out the David Crockett State Park and there restraunt very clean park and lots of nice shade tree for a picnic pool also dont blink because you might even miss the deer in the park there is several ,nice hiking trails and the restraunt is right inside the park also check out the lawrenceburg Square for Antiques shops and

the square fourty restraunt also theres a quaint little shop right off the square the spotted cow really cute go in and see (Mary)be sure to check out the amish shop on hwy 64 east as well nice shop called green valley mrs becky now if you would like some good ole fashion pies baked right there in the store along with lots of other like candys and homemade lemonade,

be sure to also check out the Amish country right up the road on hwy 43 north right out side of lawrenceburg tn its call ethridge tn Amish country you can drive house to house to buy goods.Great friendly service and Great price.

also there a shop there called grannys network and a restraunt to lots of handmade items to.
We have stayed here several diffrent times no some of them by name LOL
JOYCE IS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.

Room Tip: I like the bottom level some folks may not can climb those stairs but all is very clean and nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The two women I encountered at different times at the registration desk could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was large and spotlessly clean, with a fridge and microwave. The motel is located in a relatively quiet spot on a main road. I agree with the reviewer who said it is a typical roadside motel-but better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Good clean hotel and priced well for the value. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richland Inn

Address: 2125 North Locust Avenue, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
Location: United States > Tennessee > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Richland Hotel Lawrenceburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.