We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of David Crockett State Park

David Crockett State Park
1400 West Gaines, Lawrenceburg, TN 38464
931-762-9408
Improve this listing
Type: State Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Ethridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a very beautiful park at ALL times of the year! There are tennis courts, play areas for children, walking trails, beautiful scenery, a restaurant, a man-made waterfall, cabins you can rent, an area where you can camp, picnic and grilling areas, creeks and streams, many different types of plants and animals, and they hold different activities at all different times of the year! It's one of the prettiest places that I've seen and been to in Tennessee!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful park...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved spending time here in the park, and eating at the park restaurant... Delicious food and great selection ... I recommend this for camping or just a day visit...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenry with Camping and Trails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A few summers ago, I visited the Amish setlement in Tennessee with a friend and my grandaughter. We saw a sign to the DC State Park and drove through. It was beautilful with a creek running in the park, camping and we stopped and hiked on a trail and saw some fawns in the woods. Worth the visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Camping and kayaking weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great state park for camping, fishing, hiking and swimming. Camp ground hosts are very helpful. The olympic pool and staff are 2nd to none. Also has a large kiddie pool. The park restuarant is awesome great home cooking with menu ordering or the great buffets. The park also has some 2 year old cabins on Lindsey lake that look great. Be sure to visit Crockett falls and the museum.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited this park labor day weekend and only had a coupke if hours to kill. It was a well maintained park with very clean picnic grounds. I especially liked the fact that the tables were scattered abiut enough that even with the labor day crowds we didnt feel like we were being invaded by other picnickers. It is a very nice park and I hope to visit it again someday when I have longer to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David Crockett State Park also viewed

 

Been to David Crockett State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David Crockett State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.