We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Maldron Hotel Tallaght to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tallaght
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Heavenly Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on bed and breakfast rate.Room 407 was large and bright and so quiet.The check in was very quick and very pleasant.Picked this hotel for its free parking and wifi.I have never stayed out of the city centre but the links to the city centre are excellent.I was going to the Aviva stadium and the luas and dart got me right there. Luas is just a few min from the hotel.Just had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent, plenty of choice and very friendly staff.I had no faults.Very nice hotel and excellent value.

Room Tip: book room407 if you want a quiet room or any room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear manusflynn

Thank you for such fantastic feedback, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    136
    88
    40
    31
See reviews for
94
155
33
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'll make this one basic.
Pros: Good food, great value, literally 5 minutes to the luas train, modern, clean and newish
Cons: Very noisy - be it guests or traffic, pool facility are shared with a health club which makes it noisy, busy, and not at all relaxing. 40-45 minutes from downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMTallaght, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Tallaght, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear CanucksAtLarge

I am glad that overall your stay with us was enjoyable and that you appreciated our hotels proximity to public transport.
For any of our guests who prefer very quiet rooms, we have rooms facing a roof garden, which are very away from the main road.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We find it Discusting and very Offputting that this Hotel allows Workmen in there Dirty Work Clothes and Boots to help themselfs to the Buffett Breakfast eating evrythink in sight when other Paying Guests are trying to get there breakfasts and Eat it in Peace This raises a very real Clenleness Issue there answer when we Pointed this out to them was " The workmen are also staying at the Hotel " this being the case could the Managment not ask them to dress Normally for there breakfasts like any other guest as thay are Bringing Dirt and a Terrable Smell in to the Dineing Room that is Really Discusting we used to visit this Hotel 4 or 5 times a year however now Needless to say we Do Not stay at this Hotel Anymore this was a view sheard by more guests than just us, But we are the only onces to speake out about it and reported it, !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Outside of the hotel with a Balcany
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Association of Geography Teachers of Ireland Conference. Excellent value and service - Jack (Jasik) was excellent and should get a pay rise. Everything ran smoothly. Food was good, promptly served. Good location. Free parking was a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very friendly staff, nice recption, lovely big bright room with a balcony, there was road noise but thats to be expected. the bar had great ambience and food in the bar was beautiful, underground parking was really handy and the hotel is only a short walk over to the square shopping centre and luas stop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Sardinia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Me and brother stayed for 5 days, hotel is really really very very nice, our room was very clean and the terrace was good. Use luas to go to city, come back very late on luas. In the morning breakfast lots of different things very good and good to start day with no hunger after eating breakfast. All staff good and smile always, we like it a most and we think we will come back here when we come back Ireland. And also pool very good - warm always water. Great Great Thank you

Room Tip: room with balcony very great. some noise due strada
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is very modern and polished. The room was beautiful and comfortable. It was quiet and restful. The hotel restaurant was wonderful for lunch, dinner or just a night cap. The only negative was the location. It is located 30 minutes outside of Dublin City Center by metro. If you don't mind taking the public transportation into town then this is a great find. Because it is outside of town it is very quiet. It is well priced. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get a multiday pass for the LUAS (Metro) to get back and forth to the hotel. Traveling on the metro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maldron Hotel Tallaght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Tallaght, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.