We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definatly return :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodview Farmhouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Woodview Farmhouse to your Saves list
Woodview Farmhouse
Margaretstown, Skerries, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would definatly return :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with Joe and Mary for one night..rooms were spotless with own toilet and shower and very homely.. Breakfast was absolutely fab! Homemade scones and wheaten were delishous, very wide selection; hot food cut fruit yogurts and cereals. Brilliant value! Thanks for your wonderful hospitality Ciara & Daryl :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Shared a triple room here with my daughter & sister-in-law in September 2012. Joe & Mary couldn't have been more inviting and helpful. We all felt so at home; wish we could have stayed longer but this was our last stop before leaving Ireland. One day I stayed "home" while the others went exploring & Mary tapped on the door in mid-afternoon to offer me tea and scones. How thoughtful! On a very rainy day the three of us went to Dublin for some last minute shopping and Joe was very concerned and mentioned a few times that we should exercise caution driving in the rain. On our last night, Mary offered to leave food for our breakfast or make sandwiches.
Overall, couldn't be happier with our stay at the Farmhouse!

Room Tip: This is in the country and somewhat isolated and if that's what you want, it's perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardglass, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a great find. The rooms were a good size and very clean.for our family of 5. The breakfast was amazing and filled us all up for the day ahead. It was a pleasure staying at the Clinton's beautiful farmhouse and we would highly reccomend it. Many thanks Joe and Mary from Mags and Co.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itzehoe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have been twice at Woodview Farmhouse and it is always a great pleasure to come back. Mary and Joe are very friendly hosts and the breakfast is the best we ever had on our journeys. The homemade scones / bread, the irish breakfast and the fresh fruits are the perfect start of the day.

We enjoyed our time at Woodview Farmhouse with its lovely designed rooms. You can find many beautiful places around, like the city and bay of Skerries or Ardgillan Castle.

The short distance to Dublin Airport is perfect for the end or the beginning of the journey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

The Woodview Farmhouse is a very nice B&B. It was the last stop on our trip before the Dublin airport and it was the perfect place to get ourselves together before heading home. One of the owners, Joe Clinton was very personable and took good care of us. The rooms were warm, clean and comfortable. It is also very close to the town of Skerries, where there was a good selection of places to eat. It is also a fun town to walk through. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay that's close to the airport, you should book here.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and close to the airport!
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was great!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

Ireland: Woodview Farmhouse-Dublin county-Disappointing
June 26, 2007
First time traveler to Ireland

The Woodview Farmhouse was our first B&B experience on our trip. What a disapointment.
The rooms were clean, each with separate bathrooms. There was tv in the room but it didn't work. Although there appeared to be a sitting room, it was used for storage and not accessible to family or guests.
The acommodations were not the real disapointment. When we arrived other guests were being shown their rooms. A man, we can only assume was the owner's husband because he never introduced himself, told us to wait for a young woman to show us our rooms. The extent of her discourse was, "Here are your rooms".
The next morning the owner , Mary Clinton, introduced herself at breakfast. We had e-mailed ahead that one of our party was vegan. When asked if there was something for a vegan breakfast, Mrs Clinton appeared a little annoyed and referred her to the standard menu.
If you're in a pinch for a clean room this is the place for you.

  • Liked — It was Clean.
  • Disliked — Felt like we were intruders rather than guests.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodview Farmhouse

Address: Margaretstown, Skerries, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Skerries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Woodview Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodview Farmhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.