We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant

Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant
26A Church Street, Skerries, Ireland
+353 (0)1 8490717
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 restaurants in Skerries
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Kildare
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had dinner is Divino Tapa's in Skerries and came away saying we would definitely return. The meal we had was delicious and excellent value. I would give the food 10/10 however I was a little disappointed with the restaurant itself as its styled as more of a daytime cafe than a nice restaurant. Comfy seats and dim the lighting a bit and it would be perfect for a romantic evening meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Blown away again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have eaten in Divino's a good few times and cannot get over the food and service! With the different specials I never get board of the place! Last night was a bit different in that I went with a group of 18 people, but the food and service was equally as good as if there were two of us! Such a friendly atmosphere, and very flexible! Kids were served first and half portions were available to them. Great choice of wine and plenty of it at that!

Would recommend it to anybody!

PS: Lobster Linguine is a must try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best italian restaurant in Skerries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

live in Skerries and regularly order food at Divino Italian Tapas. the food is always great, people working there are very friendly and the coffee and tirimusu is the best!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in skerries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The food is authentic Italian and the restaurant is run by an Italian family! We are local to skerries and eat here regularly and believe its one of, if not the, best restaurants in skerries. Great food and staff. Great Tapas and full menu choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice thanks mario.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I love Divino. The new menu is even better. It's so worth a try . The italian dishes are not to rich like most Italian food served in ireland .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant also viewed

 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.