We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Bar in Ireland is the best. .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Bar

Blue Bar
Harbour Road, Skerries, Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Skerries
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Malone, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blue Bar in Ireland is the best. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Blue Bar in Skerries is the best bar/grill we had visited. Jennifer was an amazing waitress,.. and always on top of what was needed. The place was great food, great fun, and very very entertaining. We were visited by a magician, and even the cook came out to ask how the lobster was. It was a great place we will always recommend to future travelers (and we just happen to know some! ) The band afterward was amazing also. We were not sure who they were , but they started out with "Sounds of Silence" and it was awesome. I have convinced a group of people already who plan future trips that this place is a "must stop".
Thank you for a great visit. Ireland is full of kind, wonderful people and we truly enjoyed it. I have a new "favorite place" to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    58
    33
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Every time we go here I think I fall more and more in love with it. The food is gorgeous especially the wings. They have a number of craft beers on draught (7 I think ). Not a bad thing to say

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location delicious wings!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had lunch here on a sunny day in August unfortunately as we went to take a seat in the outside terrace we were stopped by the waitress and told the seats were reserved ...the customers inside whom were already seated inside had requested tables outside as the came available .. Thought it was a bit unreasonable for a seaside casual restaurant I thought it was strange to have waitresses assigned to police the terrace area as to who sits were . We sat inside and enjoyed our lunch and were amused by the guests inside being escorted out table by table to the outside terrace. Staff could be friendlier too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“impressive isnt the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I came here in March this year with my parents, We are from Swords however i live in Sydney and have never been her before so my parents took me as a treat. It was a COLD SPRING DAY. but the sun was out and we had a lovely view from the window
The staff were fantastic and very professional, they knew their stuff and all used I pads which was cool. We all got Fish and the sizes were fairly big and had all the trimmings.

The best part was the deserts........warm sticky date pudding....out of this world.
I eat out a lot in Sydney and BLUE is defiantly up there with some of the best places to eat in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Busy spot, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Table for 4, walked in with no reservation and even though the place was busy we were seated promptly. Its a big menu with lots of choice, i had chowder, followed by a burger, both were very tasty. Service was good, as it got later it became more pubby, with customers arriving for drinks. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bar also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Blue Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.