We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citywest Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Citywest Golf Course
Saggart, Saggart, Ireland
+353 (0) 1 458 8566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Saggart
Attraction details
Ventura
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My only Irish golf experience, but I enjoyed the course. Not the traditional links course, but more of a parkland setting. Course was well maintained and scenic. Club rental was reasonable. The highlight however was playing with 2 local gentlemen. They were extremely nice and outgoing and really made me feel welcome. Definitely made the round one of my most memorable!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just another poorly maintained golf course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

During the boom in Ireland golf courses popped up all over the place , now with no money the maintainence is gone and only the best course are looked after. This course is a perfect example, safe you money and be selective all courses need your money now so make them earn it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic course at a remarkable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I played Citywest on Thursday, it's a rare thing, truly beautiful course with greens like glass, v. Friendly and helpful pro shop. Every hole has its merits. Tricky holes long holes and beautiful holes. I lost two balls on the eighteenth and couldn't be happier. Have already decided to return and bring everyone I know with me. 5 star golf at 25 euro. Unbeatable value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a very average golf course.
It faces strong competition from very good neighbouring courses .
Hotel facilities are good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice course, tricky greens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lovely parkland course with lakes, water features. Good test of skill. some nice Par 5 holes. lovely mature trees throughout the course. Enjoyed playing course. Although late summer parts were still waterlogged.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citywest Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citywest Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.