We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding Reception” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bracken Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bracken Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bracken Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge St, Balbriggan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Our Wedding Reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just had our wedding reception in the Bracken Court Hotel on the 3/8/2013 and i have to say the staff and waiting team couldnt do enough for us , the food was outstanding and all our guests were very happy with the service and rooms ,i would say it too people if you are planning a wedding look into the Bracken court Hotel , very friendly staff and warm keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    143
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
89
226
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A very comfortable and reasonably priced Hotel tucked away in Balbriggan with warm and friendly staff. If you take advantage of the breakfast buffet you wont need to eat for the rest of the day. Also has secure underground parking

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Sinead greeted us as we arrived. She was chock full of recommendations, and when she did not have the information we requested, she said "I'll call someone. Give me a few minutes." Not only did she call someone, but she also came back on a special trip into work after her shift to lend my son a friend's fishing pole, since there were no rentals available locally. What caring and individual service!

The room we stayed in was a family room - large enough for two adults, and two very tall teenagers. The beds and linens were excellent, the bathroom and shower clean and efficient.

Balbriggan is an excellent stopping point near Dublin. The train gets you in and out easily, and can also get you to Skerries or Houth for dinner. If you are driving, the highway affords easy access in and out of the capital as well as the coastal villages.

Balbriggan, and Bracken Court in particular, were a high point in our visit to Ireland this July. Look for Sinead for all the inside advice, too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a Groupon for 2 nights B&B and one four course evening meal. We paid £119 for it and I have to say it was fantastic value.
The location is good and an easy drive down and a 10 minute drive to Skerries. Two minutes from the train station which was a bonus as we used the train to go to Dublin.
The rooms were clean and big, lack of aircon was an issue in the current heat wave, also the noise from the Gulls but I guess it's the seaside!
The staff were fantastic especially the guy who worked behind the bar, he worked like a Trojan!
The breakfast was the standard hotel affair with heat trays holding the rashers etc with a separate cold continental buffet. Quality was good and plenty of it.
The restaurant was the best value going but I will do a separate review.

Overall an enjoyable stay and I would use it again with a Groupon.
Hope this helps you


mpo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Derry
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel itself is generally satisfactory. Rooms were warm, large and clean although carpets on corridors were a bit grotty. We found all of the staff pleasant and more than helpful. Bar had a nice atmosphere. We were disappointed in the food. Rather bland and luke warm, I read a previous review which stated that the chef's outlook is confused and I have to say that this was the general impression we came away with. That said the portions were large and the chicken wings, the seafood chowder and the club sandwich were the pick of the choices. The hotel suffered from the usual wedding party chaos and pitch battle riots in the corridor in the small hours but I suppose they can't be blamed for that. Overall a so so stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockrory, General Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Monster2905,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bracken Court Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. As North County Dublin's busiest wedding venue, we indeed do have a great atmosphere around the Hotel.

In relation to the food, in the Bar we serve Bar Snacks which complement our restaurant. Our restaurant is a Steak and Seafood restaurant. I'm not 100% certain why you would consider the outlook confused. Maybe you could contact me directly in relation to this.

I will pass on your kind words regarding the Staff to them. They are the core of our Hotel and we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Kind regards,

Rory Keogh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to flying from Dublin airport on our honeymoon. The location as a result was ideal for us and also the fact that it is centrally located in Balbriggan town was a huge selling point to us. We checked in and the lady who served us (Lisa) was so nice, very pleasant and friendly. I would like to sincerely thank her for her kindness and hospitality that evening. We had a very comfortable room to the rear of the hotel. The room was impeccable, I really cannot find one way of faulting it. The breakfast we had the next morning was to a very high stanbdard, all fresh and nicely cooked/ prepared. The staff in this hotel are amazingly helpful. We had free Wifi and secure parking to the rear of the hotel in an enclosed car park. We will definately use this hotel again. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dungannon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here with my husband on a deal which included a 4 course meal as well as 2 nights b&b. The check in went smoothly and quickly and the staff member was very helpful, (cant remember his name as we went in May and I forgot to write this up at the time! :-p ). Our room was facing out the back of the hotel so I asked for a room at the front, which we promptly got! It was facing out to the road and the sun was streaming in the window! It was lovely! The evening meal was beautiful as well and the breakfast was made to order and nice and fresh and cooked lovely. Plenty of hot water and the bathroom and bedroom were both spotless.
Only thing about the little village is that it seemed a bit derelict with a lot of businesses closed down, buildings boarded up and not many people about. Pity though, cos the hotel is lovely and it has a small beach and harbour just down the street. Swords has a good wee shopping mall and is just down the road about 4 or 5 miles though. All in all, I would return to the bracken court if it was just for a wee relaxing break to do nothing!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bridge St, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracken Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.