We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bracken Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bracken Court Hotel to your Saves list
Bracken Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bridge St, Balbriggan, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Efficient and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel provided everything for a family break. We stayed in adjoining rooms that were perfect for the kids. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly. The meals we had in the hotel were perfect and the atmosphere was very welcoming.
The local train took us all into Dublin for €15 return, so there is never a shortage of things to do.
The hotel offer we availed of provided family tickets to Funtasia Waterparks which was a great day out.
Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Pre-book adjoining rooms for family breaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear TitleistHacker,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bracken Court Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The Funtasia Fun Package is one of our most popular packages and we are happy your family enjoyed it.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunnningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    143
    41
    14
    13
See reviews for
89
226
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Food was good, service very good. Nice atmosphere and friendliness.
Only downside was that the heating was left on in the room all day and night, and we stayed on a very hot day!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear EasytoBook Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bracken Court Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the food and service in the hotel to be good.

We are sorry that you had a problem with the heat in your room and have scheduled for our maintenance manager to check the heating system to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

We were here over the weekend of the 23th till the 26th,for my nephews wedding,first thing you see is a wonderful bright clean hotel,the staff all weekend were fantastic and extremely helpful,the rooms will blow you away,there soo big and all the guests were commenting on this,the food was great and the function room was perfect for a wedding,we will most definitely come here again,it's a gem of a hotel,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Paddy 1966,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Bracken Court Hotel with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We are also thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the wedding.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Bracken Court Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for a wedding function. Both the food and the function room for the wedding was fabulous.The staff were great, very helpful and efficent. The bedroom was clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel for weddings.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Denise K,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be clean and spacious. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the Wedding and found the food and staff to be so good.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bracken Court Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abercwmboi, south wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

As my father is from the village every year we travel to Balbriggan from Wales. We stay a the hotel every year and it is by far the best. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The last 2 times we have gone we have had a suite at the same price of a normal room. The reception area is well built and is very modern. Its nice in the night to sit and have a drink their. There is a good restraunt offering excellent food. The average meal is about 10 euros. Drinks are a little expensive. The Lavender Restruant is on site and offers great evening meals as well. Breakfast was good and always enough to fill you up. The staff are very friendly and nothing is to much for them. Sometimes in the week they book muscians or acts to come in and entertain you. The only downside is that young children are asked to leave the bar at 9 in the night. It is very annoying even though you are a resitend but you can still sit in the reception area. Airport is a short 15 minute taxi ride away. It can be expensive so there is a bus service all the way through to the airport which cost 4 euro one way. The other little downside is that if you are arriving on a early flight in the mornin you can not check in till 2. It was a little annoying as we arrived at 10 o clock from Cardiff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Sarahhowell3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Bracken Court Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are such a regular visitor to Balbriggan.

If you ever need an earlier check-in, please let us know when you are making your reservation and we would be delighted to arrange that for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bracken Court Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on 2 nt Groupon deal. As a few deals have been disapointing was not sure what to expect but the Bracken Court did not disappoint us. Hotel staff were really lovely and very efficient in all areas. Room was clean and warm. Breakfast was really nice in lovely dining room with plenty of selection. We ate both nights in the bar area from bar snacks menu which was very good and reasonable value. The menu for the dining room for early bird was also good value if you wished to eat there. Do not have any negative comments to make about this hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Trippers 214,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bracken Court Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding Breakfast and the Bar Food menu, we are happy you found the food and service good.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Just recently stayed at the Bracken Court with my wife. We were attending a function celebrating my Grandmothers 80th Birthday. We decided to make a weekend out of it and got a very good deal by ringing the Hotel.

Right from the beginning we were impressed with the Hotel. The young man on reception was very polite and full of charm on our check-in. As for our room it was huge. Far bigger than any that we had stayed in before. Very modern and great facilities.

We met with a few of our relatives in the Bar before heading to the function. There was a real atmosphere in there. Service was excellent and I must say it was one of the best pints of Guinness I have had in a long time.

The Function itself was in one of the Ballrooms. The Manager looking after the function was a total professional. I think his name was Pat or Paul, but he made sure that everything was perfect and that his team were excellent which the where throughout the night. The Meal itself was delicious. We both opted for the beef and if was one of the best cuts I have had in a long time. Piping Hot and melt in your mouth tender. Credit to the Kitchen for that.

The following morning we had breakfast. Again it was delicious. Good to see the standards carried throughout the hotel. Service was excellent also.

That afternoon I had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager, Rory. He chatted to us for a while and made us feel very comfortable.

That night we decided to try the restaurant. Our waitress was a young Spanish Girl. She recommended a great bottle of wine to go with our meal. I when for the duck while my wife went for the Lamb. Again both were fantastic and the service was excellent. I’ll be recommending this Restaurant to all my friends. We were delighted also that the Gm saw us in the Restaurant and came over for a chat and also bought both us a drink after our meal. It’s these touches that make a real impression and are what true Irish hospitality should be about.

All in the entire Hotel and its Staff were outstanding. Can’t wait for our next family function.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicky_the_lady, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Travel2366,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bracken Court Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

We are happy that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable and would also like to thank you for your kind words about our team here. We really believe that customer service is paramount in our business and are glad that our staff looked after you so well during your stay.

We hope to have an opportunity to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicola Cunningham
Bracken Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bracken Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bridge St, Balbriggan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbriggan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Bracken Court Hotel Balbriggan, Ireland - County Dublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracken Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.