We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast

Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Coldwater, Mississippi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had a great experience when staying at this hotel. We stayed around 5 days to check out the Nashville area. Over my stay i had gotten fairly close with the front desk clerk named Rebecca. She not only helped me pick tours to take around Nashville and told me attractions to go see but she also was so kind and easy to talk to. When it wasn't busy i would go talk to her just because of her sense of humor and friendliness. The beds were amazing and they had a pool for the kids to play in. I will be staying again if i cross the Nashville area again! Thanks comfort inn for the great experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca G, Front Desk Clerk at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sabrina,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

I hope to see you next time you are in the Nashville area! It was a pleasure having you at our hotel.
Sincerely,

Property CHI
Rebecca Garbler
Guest Services Agent
Comfort Inn
615-793-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were just passing through the area on our way home from a Florida vacation. It was nice to have queen beds instead of doubles. It was also nice to have a fridge in the room. Breakfast was decent. The beds were pretty comfy. My only real complaint is the size of the bathroom. I could barely turn around in it. And as a family of four, we each needed to change in there! Overall, nice and clean. A little noisy but that's hard to fix.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca G, Front Desk Clerk at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so delighted that we where able to provide your lodging needs at our hotel. Our staff takes pride in offering the best customer service, cleanliness, and condition of our rooms. I am sorry to hear about your issue with the bathroom area. We are definitely a smaller hotel in comparison to others. We try to use the smaller size to our advantage to provide a personalized and friendly level of Guest service. Hopefully you experienced this. If you and your family need future accommodations in the LaVergne area we would be glad to take care of that for you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Comfort Inn and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,

Property CHI
Rebecca Garbler
Guest Services Agent
Comfort Inn
615-793-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Once we opened our door to our "NON-SMOKING" room if was smoked filled. Our son has Asthma. The room was old, outdated The bathroom had several cracks in the wall, No detail to cleaning edges of the carpet. We spent $72.00, it might had been worth $39.99 special. The overall appearance was old, run down. The staff was ill dressed. .The breakfast was not fresh and hot. The biscuits were cold and very hard. This just did not represent a Choice Hotel Brand.

Room Tip: Do not book a room here, go somewhere else. Do not waste your money or time. Rev. Sheffield
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaVergne, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and point out the places where we need to improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to show our improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopping on your way south on I24? Get's you past Nashville's morning rush, which is horrendous.

A great place to get a good night's rest. Nice beds, park at your door, clean. Try to reserve a first floor room - no elevator. Friendly, helpful staff.

Although we've stayed here a couple of times, we've not found a good dinner restaurant in the area.



Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaVergne, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and give us positive feedback. Less than two miles away are exits 66A and 66B, both of which have plenty restaurants at which to dine. Feel free to ask our Guest Service Agents at the front desk if you require more information the next time you stay with us. We're always here to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our room was new, clean and comfortable. Brand new LG t.v. fridge microwave. The decor was very beautiful and nicely updated. The bedding was top of the line quality with a nice comfortable mattress. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaVergne, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again when you pass through Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

OK, it's really just barely a three-star property, but at least it wasn't scary and they had a room . . . we had trouble finding an acceptable motel on the south side of Nashville. The guy at the front desk was nice, the room was fairly clean . . . if you don't count the mold inside the faucet handle . . . and it was the type of place . . . the old style . . . where you can park right in front of your room, which was good for us, since we could keep an eye on our carload of stuff. Only real gripe was that the bedside lamps did not work.

Apparently most guests were truckers or workmen temporarily in the area . . . lots of trucks on the property, both the semi tractor variety and the pickup and van variety . . . plus "career apparel" in the breakfast room, which was tiny. They had hot food, but the scrambled eggs were ultra-plastic and not worth eating.

Best thing . . . a Waffle House was right across the street . . . a very lightly traveled street . . . so one could venture across with no fear . . . as we did after we arrived about 9 p.m. for a late dinner. And this must be a really fine Waffle House: a guy was delivered in a cab just as we left. One can only assume that the food was worth the fare!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaVergne, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Please be assured that the issues you raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We decided rather than spend all our money on a hotel in downtown Nashville, to save some to go to the music scene, and stay outside the city. This motel appears to be new, has a very helpful staff, and a full breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnLaVergne, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast

Address: 107 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Southeast is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 24, only 15 miles southeast of downtown Nashville. This La Vergne, TN hotel is convenient to area businesses and attractions, like Middle Tennessee State University, Nashville Superspeedway and the historic Ryman Auditorium. The Nashville International Airport is 14 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.