We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jay & Poppy could not have made us feel more welcome or commfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada La Vergne

Save Saved
You added Ramada La Vergne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada La Vergne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Vergne
Sylvester, Georgia
1 review
“Jay & Poppy could not have made us feel more welcome or commfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My teen daughter & I stayed 4 nights and could not have been more pleased. We were very happy with the cleanliness level and the polite help from the employees.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    49
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
81
37
27
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwest Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

My wife and I are 61 years old. We have stayed in many hotels, b&b's, and condos. We only spent 1-night 'cos we were driving to Florida. The girl at the front desk, the room, the complimentary breakfast--all great! Ate supper at the Waffle House across the street. Servers very friendly and food was good. Try the pecan pie warmed on the grill with butter. We are middle class people, and based on our stay, we did not find a single thing wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. The hotel was very nice if you don't expect luxury. The room was clean and spacious, appears to have been recently remodeled. Loved the vanity with the full shelf below - there were four of us staying in the room and the extra space was appreciated. Maids did a good job. The free breakfast was disappointing - we are late sleepers and got to breakfast about 30 minutes before they shut it down every day. There was no yogurt, the juice dispenser empty, only apples for fruit, 1 or 2 stale biscuits. They did keep fresh coffee in the lobby and were quick about refilling throughout the morning, that was appreciated. Staff was friendly. The fridge and microwave were nice to have.

We've stayed at other hotels in the area and to be honest were dreading the hotel stay - the others smelled strongly of smoke (TN has lax smoking regulations compared to most states), were outdated, generally felt run-down. The Ramada is non-smoking, had modern furnishings, and was clean. We will be back, we visit family in the area often and are glad to have found a place that is convenient and comfortable at a price we can afford.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Right of I-24. Free popcorn in the afternoon. Nice breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Microwave and mini fridge in room. Rooms have a modern look.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband and I travel to the La Vergne/Smyrna area once a month for his Navy Reserve drills. We have stayed at pricier hotels ($20-$40 more) in the area that were not nearly as well-kept as this one. We have also stayed at a similarly priced hotel in the area that had a number of negative features (unpleasant smell in rooms and hallways, lack of employee presence at the desk during check-out, scratchy and threadbare sheets, two thin pillows per bed, etc.). After we stayed at the La Vergne/Smyrna Ramada, we knew we had found a keeper.

Service: Both day and evening staff members are friendly, helpful, and easy to find. They take the time to welcome you, say hello, or inform you about the hotel's amenities (like free coffee and freshly popped popcorn in the lobby). Even the housekeepers are kind and friendly!

Lobby and Hallways: Community areas are always clean and well-kept. Furnishings are pleasing and modern. Nothing worn, stained or otherwise in poor condition is present. There is a small store area in the lobby packed with snacks and items guests may have forgotten. The purchases can be added to the tab for the room, so you can pay for everything at once.

Continental Breakfast: The dining area (where the free continental breakfast is set out) is clean and ample (not crowded). Breakfast lasts until 10 a.m., which is great for any people who want to start the day at a leisurely pace. There were hot items like biscuits, gravy, sausage and eggs, as well as cereal, muffins and yogurt. Coffee, juices and milk were served. I went to breakfast around 9:45 and found that the biscuits were dry, there was no ice water to drink, there was no fruit, and there was only one kind of yogurt. I would have also liked a wider selection of sweeteners for the coffee, as I am partial to Splenda. I am sure the selection was slim in part because I was one of the last people to have breakfast, but I have no idea what was available earlier in the day.

Room Amenities: The rooms of this hotel are pleasingly furnished in a modern style and kept in excellent condition. We get a basic king room and find that there is always plenty of space for us to move around and spread out our belongings. The beds are outfitted with soft, comfortable linens and fluffy pillows, some soft and others firm. It's easy to connect to the internet (no passwords to enter and no being booted out of the system at regular intervals). Since we stayed at the hotel last month, this time we were able to connect to the internet automatically, without even having to select a wireless network! Rooms are outfitted with refrigerators and microwaves, perfect for heating up leftovers. The televisions are a good size and there are plenty of good channels offered. A small coffee pot is also provided, along with coffee, creamer, stirrers, and sweetener. The rooms feature multiple trashcans. There is a small closet outfitted with wooden hangers. There is also a luggage rack on which to place your suitcase so you can go through it easily. The air conditioner/heater is easy to operate and can be changed The bathrooms are really clean and pleasantly furnished. Towels are clean and soft and do not smell of bleach (which is often a problem with hotel linens). Shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soaps are provided in a pleasing scent.

Fitness Center: The fitness center is small, with just 3 or so machines. If you need to get in some cardio on a treadmill or elliptical, you've come to the right place, but don't go in expecting a full-size gym. A water cooler and small cups are provided.

On the negative side, getting luggage in and out of the hotel can be a bit difficult. First, the doors are not automatic, so if your hands are full or you're using one of the luggage carts provided, you may have a hard time getting inside. Additionally, there is no elevator, so if you're staying on the second floor, you'll have to carry your luggage upstairs yourself without the convenience of a cart. Thankfully, we've been able to stay on the first floor both times (even though we're healthy, able-bodied twenty-somethings). There are also plenty of handicap rooms downstairs, so people with limited mobility shouldn't let this detail keep them from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

such a pleasant surprise
newly renovated hotel; everything looks new and clean
free internet, in room fridge/microwave, free breakfast! - at a great value price
room large and spacious, nice comfortable king size bed, nice decor
front desk couple (owner and wife?) are knowledgeable and helpful

few minor cons: no elevator (ok as long as you request 1st floor if you are disabled), no weights in small workout room (just elliptical and treadmill)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, WI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I travel from the Chicago area to Lavergne, TN about 4 times a year. Have been doing it for about 5 years now. I have always stayed at this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The new manager, Poppy, is always very friendly and helpful. The same can be said for Patty, who is the friendly and warm face you see in the eveninig hours. I highly recommend this hotel. The only improvement that I can think of is that there is no elevator and sometimes the stairwell by the side door is very dirty. Always a very dirty ashtray outside the doors. I do wish there were more options of channels on the TV.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada La Vergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada La Vergne

Address: 109 Enterprise Boulevard, La Vergne, TN 37086 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > La Vergne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Vergne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada La Vergne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ramada La Vergne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lavergne / Smyrna Hotel Lavergne
Holiday Inn Lavergne
Lavergne Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada La Vergne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.