We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Abbey in Quinn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quin Abbey

Quin Abbey
Quin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Quin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Abbey in Quinn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just got back July 18, 2013 from Ireland. Quinn Abbey was a bonus with so many grave stones and ruins to explore. Great place to put on your daytrip!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This abbey is in ruins, yet still amazing. We went here to take wedding pictures and had a wonderful time. The pictures are truly incredible!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“quin abbey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visited Quin Abbey in 2011. It was beautiful and amazing. We were the only ones there in late evening. We were able to take our time and explore the history, and all the beautiful scenery. Cows grazed in the yards around the Abbey. My grandson said of all our visits within Ireland and scotland that Quin Abbey was his favorite place. If I could stop time and have a favorite day, it surely would be visiting there.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“On your doorstep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This magnificent structure is right in the village of Quin. On a good day, it stands proud and tall and looks magnificent. Bring your camera because you'll get some photos that will bring back some great memories. Take your time and explore all parts of the Abbey. Just across the road is the Abbey Tavern where you can enjoy a tasty snack or a wonderful meal. If you're in Clare, then you have to see Quin Abbey

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful and historic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Authentic historical building, with enough of the structure remaning to make a very interesting trip. Very scenic, and convenient to the village.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quin Abbey also viewed

County Clare, Province of Munster
County Clare, Province of Munster
 
County Clare, Province of Munster
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to Quin Abbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quin Abbey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.