We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinn's Tea Rooms

Quinn's Tea Rooms
Main Street, Quin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Quin
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: "This is a tiny little tea shop, directly opposite the gates of Quin Abbey. The interior is very vintage. The village of Quin is about six miles from the town of Ennis, co. Clare. the tea rooms are right on the main street".
Restaurant details
Description: "This is a tiny little tea shop, directly opposite the gates of Quin Abbey. The interior is very vintage. The village of Quin is about six miles from the town of Ennis, co. Clare. the tea rooms are right on the main street".
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A charming spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just opposite the stunning Quin Abbey is these little tearooms. They appear to be open all day as there was both a breakfast and lunch menu on the tables when we visited. The interior is gorgeous, lots of pretty bits to admire and spotless.

There was a fair bit on the menu and I got a delicious BLT, crispy bacon, lovely fresh bread and tomatoes. The only rseason I took off a mark is there's a huge amount which contains cheese which I don't eat and I would like to see a slightly expanded children's menu, maybe small portions of more of the menu, but good to see that they avoided the sausages/nuggets/fish fingers and chips type children's menu.
A perfect pitstop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Charming,homely,relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I've been to the Tea Rooms many times now & I look forward to going back more & more.
The surroundings & atmosphere are good for the soul! Ciara deserves a special mention for the beautiful food she quietly prepares in the background.The food is fresh & delicious,the ploughman's my favourite.Presentation is impecable.Thanks also to our waitress Charlotte on our last visit.The staff during the summer were equally friendly & inviting.To me this is a special place,try it & bring your mum,she will love it.You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Service is odd”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

As the title say's we found the service here a little odd!! young lady serving who was all over the place, any questions asked when placing our order were not answered as this young lady just seemed to know nothing about the items on offer, we were all served at very different times, a few ordered afternoon tea, the tea part arrived a good 15 minutes before the food arrived and no refills were offered and when we asked she said she would have to check?, she arrived back and took the pots and refilled but the whole set up was confusing and just odd but the food was ok, nothing outstanding simple sandwiches, teas and cakes.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We called here in mid September for tea, after being advised by a local person in Cashel to come off the Motorway and explore this village. We were delighted to find this little gem, with the range and quality of the food on offer. The Scones were out of this world and we took some away. Two days later the scones were eaten and were nearly as delicious as the ones we had in the tea room. The other cakes we had were equally delicious. Thoroughly recommend this for excellent food which appeared to be all home-made.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

we stumbled in here after exploring the unexpected delight of Quin Abbey only to find that the Tea Rooms were just as surprisingly delightful! we had a nice lunch, with salad and ploughman's, and the baked goods were tasty as well. highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinn's Tea Rooms also viewed

Quin, County Clare

Been to Quinn's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinn's Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.