We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, fun experience with great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Farmyard

The Farmyard
Dabrien, Corofin, Ireland
065 6798030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Corofin
Attraction details
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, fun experience with great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

What a great experience we had for my sister Annmaries hen. From the time we arrived till the very end we never stopped laughing. We milked a cow, herded sheep which was really good fun, played wellie throwing competition etc. Darragh & Aishling were both very good hosts & at the very end we enjoyed fresh scones & tea

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Borris, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“FAMILY GATHERING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Approx 100 of us dined on roast pig on the spit/salads, wine, music etc in really quirky setting with great decor. High ceilings really suit and staff were very friendly. Ideal venue to gather with family/friends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Day of Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Where to start??? 17 of us headed to The Farmyard for Marie's Hen Party and everyone had such a great day! The day started with the Siege of Ennis and ended with a knicker hanging competition with so much in between from milking a cow to trying to herd sheep to baking bread. Marie had no idea what was planned for her but had an absolute ball as the day was so much about her! Darragh and Aisling make sure that they have info on the hen, so that they can make it a personal experience for each hen. Everyone was laughing and having fun so we couldn't of asked for more. Would def recommend to anyone thinking of going for a Hen Party!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A fantastic Day out on the Farm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our trip to the farm for Ciara's Hen Party was a brilliant experience. We were greeted with such a warm welcome from the very first minute that we booked on the phone with Darragh.
We had an absolutely brilliant day on the farm and enjoyed all the activities which Darragh & Aisling had planned for us. Each activity ran smoothly into the next and all the activites were well thought out for us.
We would highly recommend this activity for a hen party as we had such craic and such a laugh while we were there. Everyone in our group enjoyed the day and we all agreed that its one of the best activities we have ever been on for a hen party! What a gorgeous setting with fantastic organised proprietors!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun, interesting and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

12 ladies headed to the farm. From start to finish our experience was great. Darragh has the perfect personality and manner for this setting. The few hours were so enjoyable for any group. Rounding off the tour with lovely tea & scones in a fabulous setting ( the decor & detail is splendid).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmyard also viewed

County Clare, Province of Munster
Ennis, County Clare
 

Been to The Farmyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Farmyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.