We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Neven Maguires??” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant
Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Virginia B&B and Inns
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than Neven Maguires??”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

St Kyran's House is definitely up there with the very best in Ireland. Service and setting is exceptional but the food is the real star. Even on a very busy Mother's day everything was 5 *****. Thanks a million Patrick, Helena & David for making my Wife's day so special.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
60
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend at St Kyrans. The room was fantastic, the views are to die for and the food is worthy of a michelin star and the staff are the most courteous, friendly and helpful i've ever known and we have stayed all over Ireland throughout the years. A special thank you to Patrick for making us feel so welcome and at home and to Elaine whom served us at dinner. We wont stay anywhere else now and can guarantee you will not want to either. SIMPLY THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!! Fiona Vieira & N Conaty

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

While staying at this fabulous establishment the staff were friendly and professional. Would like to send a special thanks to David and Elaine. I definately will be staying there in the future. Highly recommended. :0)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Myself and my partner recently visited St.Kyrans for dinner and an overnight stay, i cannot speak highly enough about this place. Everything was wonderfull, the acomodation was clean,warm and extremely comfortable. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpfull, the highlight was definitely the food, it was so good. Cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at St. Kyrans about 4/5 times now and it really is the only place to even consider when going to Virginia. Patrick Keenan is the most accommodating and pleasant host and he really cannot do enough for you and the way he makes you feel at home is just so warm and comforting. We will be staying here in the future and would strongly recommend St. Kyrans.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Just back from a wonderful weekend stay at St Kyrans. Wonderful, clean and luxurious accomodation, the highlight has to be the food though. Without a doubt the best food I have ever tasted in Ireland. Absolutely faultless service, it is clear that Helena and Patrick have a real passion for their business which is eveident in every detail.
Even their dog is lovely !! thanks to you all for a lovely stay. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

A great place. so clean. friendly. Breakfast was so so tasty. if you get the chance.....stay!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant

Address: Dublin Road, Virginia, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Cavan > Virginia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Virginia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Kyrans Country House and Restaurant is located in Virginia, Co Cavan, Ireland. Situated on the shore of Lough Ramor, at St Kyrans country house you can relax and enjoy your time with panoramic lakeside and woodland views. Lough Ramor in Virginia is one of Cavans most picturesque locations. Our luxury rooms are available for your business trip, weekend getaway or vacation. Only a short drive on the new M3 Cavan Motorway from Dublin City and Dublin International Airport, at St Kyrans you can immerse yourself in less than an hour in the heart of the charming Irish countryside, with rambling hills and lakeside views.Dine in wide screen at St Kyrans Restaurant, where we offer the finest food, hand crafted with love, in a warm atmosphere with cinematic lakeside views of Lough Ramor. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St Kyrans Country House & Restaurant to your Saves list