We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
111 Colonial Ln, Rocky Top, TN 37769-2919
865-426-6429
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Rocky Top
Restaurant details
Asheville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Meal, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stop at Cracker Barrels because they have decent food. I ordered the chicken tenderloins. The marinade was excellent, although there was not a lot of chicken. As with every Cracker Barrel, the sides are mediocre, not very seasoned, but decent. I was happy to see they had a gluten free menu which I ordered from. The service was the fastest ever. We were in and out in no time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Top, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the go to restaurant in Lake City......now Rocky Top, Tennessee. Me and the misses wanted to check out the healthy choice meals and we weren't disappointed. I got the peppered steak and it was cooked to perfection. This misses got the chicken and it was great. A lot of locals as well as interstate traffic stop here to eat. The staff is friendly and our waitress checked on us several times during our meal. This Cracker Barrel becomes crowded during breakfast and supper hours in the summer so going at these times one might be in for a wait. We always go early afternoon when it is not so crowded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Favorate spot to eat at when travelling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

With five days of driving on this trip we usually stop at a Cracker Barrel for good food and to stretch our legs. We had grilled cheese, a hamburger steak (excellent) and veggies. All was good with no wait service. It is also good place to stretch your legs, get a snack and has clean restrooms.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very pleased with the taste, the service, and the portions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I ordered a parfait on special. It was prepared and delivered exactly the way it is pictured in the menu. The yogurt was nice a creamy with fruit that was ripe and fresh. Our server was attentive, but not bothersome during our meal (which was early in the morning). Overall, would certainly provide this establishment 10 out of 10 for fast, fresh, and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Speedy service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We always love stopping by Cracker Barrel while traveling and this location lived up to our expectations! Our server, Madison, was extremely friendly and very attentive. The service was very fast and the food arrived to the table hot. I definitely recommend stopping by this Cracker Barrel for a meal!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.