We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Interstate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Interstate to your Saves list
Quality Inn Interstate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Dumplin Valley Road West, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Comfort Inn Interstate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a choice hotels free rewards night, and decided to drive to Pigeon Forge area a night early before begining our vacation in the area, We chose this hotel because it was so convienant off the interstate. From the time we checked in I was pleasently suprised how fast and effecient check in was. When I made the reservation onlinle I requested a roll a way bed and ground floor since my mother was traveling with us, to my delight all of my request were taken care of before we arrived. Although this is an older hotel, it was execeptionaly clean and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Attention to details by my staff keeps our guests coming back. Thanks for taking time to let us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    33
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
29
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed in the suite with the fireplace, unfortunately the fireplace did not work during our stay but they gave us a discount on the room and a discount on our next stay. Very nice room......comfortable bed and pet friendly.....we were able to bring our little furball

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, AL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed a Fri/Sat night using a travel coupon paying $142 total. As stated in other review, this is an older facility with outside rooms. For an older facility it is well maintained and our stay was without incident. I would list these as far as the downsides: Carpet aging, room narrow, cramped breakfast area, shower head approx 5' 5" from bottom of small tub/shower combo. For what it was, not bad.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is connected to a long-term stay hotel which is a little off putting when you first arrive. Also, there is a very nice looking hotel right next door which only makes you more nervous about your room. Although this hotel is out-of-date, the rooms are clean and the service is great. The lobby has a cabin feel, which is common for this area. Hotel has outdoor corridors and it can get noisy in your room. The beds are also extremely soft, which is not really my thing but some people love it. There were also some unidentified stains on the plush chair in my room. It was a great value and the accomidations were fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
We were one of the first motels in this area and have seen this area explode with growth in the last couple of years. Our guests expect us to keep to our reputation of cleanliness. Your comments let me know that we must watch and do even better each day. Thanks for staying with us as you traveled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Had a great stay here. The room was very nice and modern, clean and priced right. The staff members provided excellent service and were efficient. The internet worked well and the breakfast had plenty of choices.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Here at Quality Inn Interstate, we strive to make all of our guests comfortable. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel was conveniently located about half way between where I live and where I was headed for my trip to Georgia so I stopped for 1 night. The staff was extremely nice. The rooms were clean. Room access was to the outside and it was easy to hear anyone walking by outside of my room on the second floor. The hotel was as advertised and about what I expected at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kodakbear, General Manager at Quality Inn Interstate, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
We appreciate your comments and please remember us as you travel in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osceola ark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband and I came here to visit the Smoky Mountains. The motel was exceptionaly clean. You could tell the room smelled inviting the moment you opened the door. THe staff was very nice and helpful. Even though the hotel faces the interstste you dont hear the road noise. We stayed here four nights and will sure hope to go back again. The place is close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg and is a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Interstate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Interstate

Address: 155 Dumplin Valley Road West, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Comfort Inn Interstate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Interstate 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Interstate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kodak
Kodak Quality Inn
Interstate Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Interstate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.