We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fluffy pancakes and friendly server! Nice experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjacks

Flapjacks
3401 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Kodak, TN 37764
(865) 932-3598
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Kodak
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fluffy pancakes and friendly server! Nice experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My review is for the Flapjacks about a mile from Exit 407. I have not been to the other locations and had TripAdvisor add this location 8/21/13 so I don't know how the other reviews could be valid unless they state this location in their review and may have been imported from the other locations. I guess it is a franchise but locations in franchises service and food can vary. The four of us stopped here on our way to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg on Thursday August 15th and we had a pleasant experience. Our food was hot and fresh. Expected a variety of pancakes but only regular and blueberry was optional and no flavored syrups either. We enjoyed it anyways. It seemed reasonable but did not know what the Privilege tax was for. We would stop here again next time we pass thru in the morning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“A Local Dennys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good menu selection, but food was just okay. Easy to get to and multiple locations was convenient. Staff was southern friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was very good but over priced. I was taken back at the price for a children's menu that gave you all the soda but charged over a $1 for milk or juice. I just don't see paying $10 for breakfast !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It was just ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Grits were good, portions were huge, but it was a little overpriced. My family of 4 ate for $45 without tip. Our server was funny and really liked him. Place was clean!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Do not eat here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our server was nice but had too much going on to keep up. Food was terrible. $3 for two cold sausage links is unacceptable. Syrup was terrible too. There were buckets on the floor to catch the water dripping from the ceiling. The whole place smelled like urine. Just awful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjacks also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Kodak, Sevier County
 
Kodak, Sevier County
Kodak, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.