We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, and you get 10% off with your hotel key!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Buck's Grill

Uncle Buck's Grill
3629 Outdoor Sportsmans Place, Kodak, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Kodak
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good, and you get 10% off with your hotel key!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We always stay next door at the Holiday Inn and eat here at least once each trip. The food is good, inexpensive, and you get a hotel discount. We enjoy being able to grab a bite and walk back to our room when we are tired! Great place to eat and shop to walk off some of those carbs!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    11
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fun atmosphere. The salmon was delish. The service was good. The air conditioning was shiver worthy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst meal of our July 4th weekend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

There was three of us for lunch and we all had the fish and chips....The fish was tough for all three of us. The tarter sauce was horrible. We ordered salads....the salad dressing was horrible as well. Our service and tea was GREAT!!!! I think this is more of a place that caters to "one time" visitors from the Bass pro shop....I can't see anyone wanting to revisit. I would travel across the interstate and eat at the concessions stand in the flea market before visiting Uncle Bucks again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very clean restaurant with friendly staff. Service was good at the start but kinda lacked after we got our food. Somewhat pricey for what i got.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not a bad place. But nothing to write home about. It was handy to the motel we stayed at at Exit 407 on I-40.

The menu had a fairly good choice of items reasonably priced. But my wife's tomato-florentine soup turned out to be more a tomato sauce coated pasta dish than soup. Not what she wanted. She had a house salad with a balsamic-vinegarette dressing. Almost pure vinegar. My salad wasn't bad. The house wine was reasonably priced and good.

I discovered here that in Tennessee all wait staff folks card you when you order anything alcoholic. No one would ever mistake me for anything close to 21. Those days are long gone. Happened to me at another restaurant the next day. Ah well. Rules are rules.

I should warn you that the Bass Pro Shop ought to issue bear skin wraps to customers at Uncle Bucks. The place is cooled by two 2 foot dia. A/C ducts in the overhead running the whole length of the restaurant which blast Arctic air down on the guests. Really freezing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Buck's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Buck's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Buck's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.