We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shack Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

The Shack Restaurant & Bar
2946 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764
865-465-3030
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Welcome the Shack Restaurant, open for Lunch & Dinner, family friendly with Kids Menu Available, Located minutes from I-40. Live entertainment on the weekends, flat screen TV's, and loads of fun. Located in the Food City Plaza on Highway 66.
Kodak, Tennessee
1 review
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

food is great, people are great, karaoke on wednesday is alot of fun. great family environment to bring the whole family great prices, i am definately goin back to the shack.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pigeon forge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best gyro ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

They have th most amazing gyro I have ever had in my life, the meat was tender, the pita bread was soft, but held together amazingly, it's awesome, I highly recommend it to anyone, also their apitizers amazing, diffently eat here!! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I WILL BE BACK TO THE SHACK!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Having relocated to Kodak, Tn. from Miami, I found the variety of restaurant/bar choices to be lacking, to say it mildly, in this area. And then I found the diamond in the rough. This place called The Shack in Kodak. I will be dating myself, but it brought back the fond memories from the sitcom Cheers .. I loved that show just based on the phrase " Where Everybody Knows Your Name ". The Shack offers not only that comfortable feeling of being recognized and appreciated for your patronage, but several other benefits as well. The location is perfect, whether you are coming into town from I40 or heading out of town in the Sunday mass exodus, you have a convenient stop for a great meal or just a cold beer. If you live in the area and are out for a shopping trip to Food City and need a quick bite or drink, The Shack is your place to be. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The drink variety is awesome and as a wine drinker, I was pleased that they had a wine other then Boones Farm!!! They also have a full liquor bar, which for this part of town is almost unheard of.The staff is very accommodating and friendly. One or both of the owners are always on premise and available for a customer's question or comment. The live music on Friday and Saturday night is amazing. So whether you are visiting or a local, The Shack will make you feel welcomed and satisfied.

WineGirl








WineGirl

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

we used a restaurant.com coupon without any problem.everyone was friendly and accommodating.food was great.ranch pub chips/monster burger/ruben sandwhich/chicken wings/turkey and avocado sandwhich/monte cristo sandwhich all great.we had 6 adults and a 1 year old and we all enjoyed it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic place< great food. wonderful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

wonderful dining experience< the food was huge< they have a sign that says best burgers in town! they live up to there name< great burgers!< clean friendly staff< we will be back for sure. price was fantastic< the drink prices were cheap too. we loved it! food great! very clean place. family friendly. thank you. will be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shack Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kodak, Sevier County
Kodak, Sevier County
 
Kodak, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Shack Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.