We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a place that took pets, you get what you pay for!!!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kodak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Kodak to your Saves list
Motel 6 Kodak
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3385 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Knights Inn Kodak)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Murphysboro, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Needed a place that took pets, you get what you pay for!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Arrived very late at night on a layover to a backpacking trip. We were traveling with 2 dogs so we could not be picky. We basically need a bed and a shower. This hotel failed in both respects. I would have rather stayed in a tent and bathed in the cold river. The beds were like sleeping on the dirt and the shower was disgusting and falling apart. I hate to be snobbish and I don't expect a ton of fancy for the little money, but I do expect clean and functional. Never again. The only reason we did not run like hell was we were so exhausted when we arrived. We left 4 hours after arriving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    7
    16
See reviews for
14
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Cheap rates but you get what you pay for. Absolutely filthy. The hallways, the room. Stained and dirty upholstery, stained mattress, dirty carpet, roach parts in drawers, urine on top of toilet seat. I looked around the room, pulled the sheets back to inspect and walked out. Got my money back and went to the Quality Inn up on the hill closer to the highway. There was no way I was sleeping in that room.

Room Tip: Go to the Quality Inn up on the hill near they highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Could hear noise from road. Desk chair was a bit grody. Breakfast was donettes and slices of bread. Not a Knights Inn anymore. Now Smokey Mountain Inn or something lime that. Paid $4 more than the rate on the sign because of the extra person. No fridge. Had private balcony. Elevator. Towels were nice enough.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is now Smokies Inn and Suites. We stayed two nights for $39.00 each night. You can't expect the Taj Mahal for $39.00, but it was clean enough.The building and furniture and TV were old but still in good usable condition and the bed was quite comfortable. Just your average place. We did have a smell in the bathroom area that I can best describe as a soured dishcloth smell. They did say the rugs were recently cleaned and the smell was from the cleaning chemicals. We didn't eat there, so I can't vouch for the breakfast, but it appeared to be cereal, coffee and donuts. Office staff were friendly enough. The entrance door to the room was off the hallway, but there was a second door the lead to an outside balcony big enough to accommodate two chairs and small table. Enjoyed coffee there in the morning. Noticed the indoor pool door was locked even though the hours listed on the door indicated it should be available for use. That wasn't a priority, so we never inquired if it was actually closed, or you had to ask to use it, or someone just forgot to unlock the door. Bottom line, I was satisfied and would go back again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, and found it convenient when taking the luggage in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We arrived in Kodak around mid night and just wanted a place to stay for the night untill we moved on to our other reservations. It was a weekend for the Holiday and to our surprise we were able to get a room and they even honored a rate we had printed off line for a place in Pigeon Forge. The room was spacious and clean. They were doing remodeling and things could have been a little cleaner, But the room and bed were both cleaned. We didnt eat the breakfast at the hotel as we went next door before heading out so cant comment on that. The hotel staff was very nice(Didnt speak English the best) but were friendly. For the $ we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

When I booked this hotel through Priceline it was Knights Inn. When I got my confirmation it was called Smokies Inn & Suites,It's the same place. Complete dump!! I Knew when had gotten a bad hotel as soon as we walked in, it had a smell. Breakfast is from 6-9. Never had a chance to try it, looks like it was just cereal. Like many of the other reviews on this place, the halls where hot (must not be air conditioned). Indoor pool area was hot, Rooms were nasty, bathtub needed cleaning. The whole room needed cleaning. Falling wallpaper, stained carpert. I saw on another sight they were charging $80 a night for this hotel. I can't even see paying what I did, ($54) This dump is ran by people who don't believe in putting money back into their business, ( the kind that didn't understand English). Had a great view of a ditch.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed one night on our way home and got a great rate and was generally satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kodak

Address: 3385 Winfield Dunn Parkway, Kodak, TN 37764 (Formerly Knights Inn Kodak)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kodak 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kodak
Kodak Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Kodak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.