We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay...Nice and Quiet...away from the hustle and bustle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kodak
GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay...Nice and Quiet...away from the hustle and bustle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

After looking around online for a place to stay for the "circle yer wagen" car show at the Sevierville fairgrounds, I was told that the "Host" hotel for the show would give us a discount. After reading some reviews for that particular hotel, one in particular stood out to me--someone who came to the same car show last year said it was the worst hotel he had stayed at. After reading this i decided to keep looking. I came across this Holiday Inn Express, as well as, another [very close by] hotel with AMAZING reviews. A little more expensive than the other "host" hotel and a little further out from everything, but nevertheless, i was willing to drive a little further for a place i could stay without worrying about the "YUCKS," if you know what i mean. I imagine either [of the two] hotel(s) I was looking at would have been equally good, but i went with Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. No Regrets. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was not that far away from where we were going to be spending most of our time, the fairgrounds. Upon checking in, albeit at 11pm -BLAH- the lady at the front desk was very pleasant and welcomed us; in fact, every person we came in contact with, in the hallways and at the front desk, was very nice. We had a perfect room on the top floor. Never much noise even though there seemed like A LOT of people staying there.This hotel is in the same parking lot as the Bass Pro Shops, AND, a BIG Plus = a Starbucks inside of it [inside the BPS]!! YAY! ;^)
The fitness room was a definite plus, and we were going to use it, but we were so tired both nights, we only got in to try the machines out for a minute the first night we were there, good machines! I WILL DEFINITELY stay here again in the future!!
ONLY one thing to jmprove on -- i am a vegan, and found the breakfast to be, NOT very vegetarian friendly; offering soymilk should be a requirement for every hotel. Light yogurt, instead of REGULAR, full fat yogurt would be nice too. Also, more fruit options, bananas are not enough, grapes and apples would have been nice, along with a stevia sweetener option [for coffee], instead of ONLY sugar, sweet n low, or splenda.
Be ADVISED though, Sevierville is a dry city, you can buy beer, but not wine or liquor--you have to go to Gatlinburg, or Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    38
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
60
48
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

I took what I thought was a risk (based on some of the recent negative reviews of this hotel) and decided to reserve a room. When we arrived, we were greeted quickly and checked in super fast. Let me comment on some of the reviews I read--first, the elevator was NOT slow. It's your average elevator. We stayed on a Friday night and never had a problem with waiting for the only elevator in the hotel. We had a single King bed non smoking room and it was clean. The bed linens were nice. The decor of the room was very modern and attractive. All of the simple and necessary amenities were present, and everything worked perfectly. In fact, our small freezer quickly made our water bottles cold--more quickly than my freezer at home! The pool area was clean but the water was a little warmer than we prefer. The fitness center is top notch. Nice, clean and updated equipment. The breakfast is amazing! Almost any breakfast food you can imagine was available and everything tasted good. The one and only complaint I had was the noise level. Hotels are always a little noisy in my experience but rarely do I have a problem with hearing my neighbors TV, bath time or toilet use. I did here. However, I'll admit, that won't be enough to keep me from staying here again. We had an excellent stay and we recommend this to anyone, families and couples alike.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Clean, clean, clean!! Beds were very comfortable. Plenty to do, just down the road! Within 20 minutes of the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My husband, daughter (4) and myself stayed here for 2 nights to be close to the Bass Pro Shop. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly so no complaints there but when we got to our room it just felt nasty and the carpet was wet and had a funky smell. Later on we went to a store and bought some snack food and my daughter put her chocolate in the fridge. When she went back to get it, it had melted. The firdge was actually hot and we never could get it to work. So then our daughter wanted to go swim and I called down to make sure the pool was heated because due to medical conditions our daughter cant get in an unheated pool regardless of the time of year and they said it was. Well we get there and it was actually cold and another couple came in and told us that they told them at the front dest that the pool heat was broken too. And please dont get me started on the elevator. Good grief, to describe it as slow would be putting it mildly and a staff member told us it was the only elevator for the whole hotel as well and they had to use it too.
The only upside other than the nice staff was the free breakfast but not even that will get us to stay there again.
We love Bass Pro but we'll be staying next door at the Marriott come Christmas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We made a reservation at this hotel while traveling by car from Denver to North Carolina. It was a guaranteed reservation made through the Holiday Inn system (we think the person was somewhere in the Philippines) We arrived at the hotel at 1 am to find that our reservation had been canceled by the hotel staff because their system had not given them the last four digits of our credit card. No call, no email, just canceled. The most inhospitable part of this whole experience was the desk clerk who just blew us off - no help- no offer to help us find a room, only a "sorry" and then run away behind the front desk.
Moral of the story - don't assume you have a guaranteed reservation and don't expect any help from this hotel staff! For us, no more Holiday Inn! ( Note - we own a B&B so we know hospitality!)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

My family and I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels by far this location was one of the better quality hotels. Rooms were very clean and oversized. Staff was friendly. Elevator is kinda slow but who cares as long as the rooms are clean. If you are looking for a great value and dont' mind the drive into pigeon forge defintely give this place a try. We would also recommened The Chop House next door the food was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

the staff was great and the cleanest room i have ever had great full breakfast

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

Address: 3526 Outdoor World Drive, Kodak, TN 37764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kodak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kodak
#4 Family Hotel in Kodak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is located at I-40, exit 407 next door to the Bass Pro Shop. Our hotel offers 91 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, business center, free high-speed Internet access and the free, hot Express Start breakfast buffet. We are located next to the Bass Pro Shop, the Tennessee Smokies Baseball Stadium and a short drive to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood Amusement Park/Splash Country, Nascar Park and many other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Knoxville, the University of Tennessee football and basketball. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sevierville Kodak. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure,IHG Rewards Club members are always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
Holiday Inn Express Kodak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.